Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hein

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend had a great time at Holden Manz. Everything was absolutely perfect in every detail. From arrival, to breakfast, to the main house, to the room itself etc etc. It has been decorated into detail. We stayed 3 nights and 4 days and enjoyed every moment. High tea was a great experience swell in the afternoon. We also did have dinner all 3 nights in their great restaurant. I did see before that did get a 5 out of 5 rating and the deserve this 100%. Will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Eneil Viljoen, Hotel Management
Dear Hein, Thank you for your wonderful review and 5 out of 5 rating! It was a pleasure having you as our guests for 3 nights and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Franschhoek. Best wishes, Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Exceedingly nice guest house in the wine country

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room, beautiful surroundings, good breakfast and excellent service
Location: Franschhoek is in the heart of the South African wine tasting region. There are also hikes nearby, and the town has nice but small shopping area.
Very comfortable room in a very nice surroundings with an excellent service-oriented staff. We would gladly return if we are in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Holden Manz, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank for your excellent review and sharing your wonderful experience of Holden Manz with fellow travellers. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
by sarah

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Eneil Viljoen, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for a flawless rating! We really appreciate it. Best wishes, Eneil & the Holden Manz Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by E

A little piece of magic in Franschoek

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Minneapolis

Perfect stay for weekend of wineries

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had an incredible 2-night stay at Holden Manz Country House. Short drive from Franschhoek, nestled in one of the most beautiful valleys in the area. Staff were immediately attentive and welcoming. Our room, which was a suite directly above the entrance to the main building was perhaps one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. Much more than expected. The view of the valley and vineyard were breathtaking. Room was enormous with extra bedroom that we did not expect. Clean and cozy. Fast internet. Free bottle of wine, which was excellent. Nice shower. Breakfast was great. Not our favorite restaurant for dinner but still good and we were here during off-season. Overall, this was the perfect choice for a relaxing weekend of visiting wineries. I can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful guesthouse

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, lovely staff, great service
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Cape Town

Luxury stay in the winelands

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Guesthouse is gorgeous with a stunning collection of art and delicious wines made on the farm. Sadly the heating in our room was faulty, but a plan was made to bring another heater so we had a comfortable night thanks to the great service received.