Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous location and fantastic advice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: One caveat, the rooms aren't huge. Still quite the magical place.
This is a terrific bed and breakfast with a welcoming feeling and the proprietor goes out of his way to create a friendly and relaxed setting. The grounds are impeccable, but what really makes it special is the advice from the owner. Everything we asked about we got spot on recommendations. It's a few miles from the town center, We were given help making a reservation and a car service so we could enjoy wine safely. If you want views of the vineyards, this is ideal. I would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

A wonderful oasis in a beautiful location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Service, accommodation and location
Location: Just outside Franshoek with masses to do nearby from wine tasting tomuseums to running routes
We couldnot have asked for a better place to stay, the rooms were just wonderful and the staff wdere amazing and not only looked after us so well but gave us excellent recommendations for dinner. Thank you Greg for providing a bit of pure luxury in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Awesome view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Awesome landscape, great service, friendly staff, breakfast was king.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ni e location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Love the place have stayed twice. Bathrooms tired and outdated but being upgraded this year. Look forward to our next year hopefully.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Sussex

Klein waterfall review

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay and wished we had booked more than one night. The host was first class greeting us on arrival and making us feel really welcome. We were shown around and left to fend for ourselves finding everything. The breakfast was lovely and we had a perfect stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodation .
A lovely place to spend a couple of nights after 8 weeks travelling in a campervan . We stayed here 10 years ago & were pleased to see that it hadn't changed . Greg was very helpful & very efficient .
5 out of 5
by georg v from CAPE TOWN, OASIS RETIREMENT RESORT

HAPPY DAYS SPEND AT KLEIN WATERFALL

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
MY TOP RATING CORRESPOND TO A B&B OF THIS CATEGORY, WE FOUND IT EXTREMELY CONVENIENT, THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF AND THE MANAGER DID GO THE EXTRA MILE TO SOLVE ANY PROBLEM. THE B&B DO NOT HAVE REFRIGERATORS IN THE ROOMS, BUT WHEN I INQUIRED FOR A BAR FRIDGE, 10 MINUTES LATER THEY BROUGHT A SMALL REFRIGERATOR FROM THEIR KITCHEN, WHAT MORE CAN YOU WISH. THIS PLACE HAS MY FULL AND DESERVED RECOMENDATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardley, PA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great acomodation and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Car museum and great restaurants in Franschoek and Paarl, all close by.
Excellent room, great surroundings, amazing staff made for a really great stay. Staff booked a dinner at Roca for us and that too was amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lodges just by the vineyards

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Klein Waterval is a very charming place with rustic lodges and a fabulous location right by the vineyards. Sitting by the bar provides a beautiful view of the vines against a backdrop of mountains. The pool is a lovely cool retreat on a hot sunny day and the staff are very pleasant and helpful.