Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful property very close to town

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had a great stay at Lavender Guest house. The property is a short 5 minute drive to town or a 25 minute walk. If you are to walk there are no sidewalks or lights so I would recommend to only do it during the day if at all. The property itself was beautiful with all the lavender fields and smells. The only slight issue was that the wifi would go in and out, otherwise this was a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Property is beautiful and conveniently located

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable; room was cozy; and the views from the property are spectacular. There were nice options for a hearty breakfast
Location: The Town of Franschoek is quaint with many fine dining options and the nearby wine region is amazing!
From check in to check out, it was a very pleasurable experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful when recommending nearby restaurants and wineries in the region. Our room was clean and very roomy. The scenery is spectacular and you certainly feel like you are on a once-in-a-life time experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Lavender fragrance to complement the view.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice, quiet location but still close to the main part of town. Excellent breakfast and fantastic staff who was always friendly and ready to help with activities and excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great Guest House on edge on Franschoek

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location was good, rooms were large, very clean and warm.
Location: Guesthouse on the edge of town, five star mins to centre of Franscheok. Great choice of restaurants.
Very welcoming staff who took care to show us around the room and tell us about the area. Rooms were large and very comfortable and warm (Temp outside was cold). A good choice of food at breakfast. Overall we were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Lavender heaven

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Franshhoek is a pretty little town, with lots of shops, restaurants and cafes. And of course, the local vineyards and the wine tram!
What's not to love about a beautiful lavender farm? Just a 3 minute car ride outside of Franshhoek, along a peaceful and private road, it couldn't be more convenient. Lovely accommodation, with stunning views over that lavender field and the mountains. A perfect place to enjoy a sundowner. Comfortable accommodation, with beautiful bathroom. and delicious breakfast. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss this amazing lavender farm

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. This place exceeded our expectations and has been the highlight of our trip to South Africa. The location, the attention to every detail, the outstanding breakfast that was included in the rate to the lovely owners and manger that shared their love for the region and enhanced our experience. WOW. Totally over the top. A must stay when visiting wine country in this region. We loved our stay and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Loved our stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in Franschoek. The seeing the fields of Lavendar was great and the grounds are amazingly well kept. The room was huge but comfortable, with high ceilings. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We came for a weekend for our anniversary. We informed the hotel of the occasion however, Nothing special was offered to us to celebrate It so we ventured to restaurants in the area rather. When we arrived our room had been recently painted so we requested a room change as the fumes were toxic. They said they could only accommodate us for one night and we had to pack up and move first thing in the morning. As requested we missioned and packed up our stuff and when we got to reception with all our bags they changed their mind and said we could stay in the non paint room for the rest of the stay. We were happy they had decided to accommodate us however It wasn't very well thought out as it wasted our morning by making us pack...but at least we didn't have to stay in the painted room again. The rooms are clean and very big in size. The grounds are beautifully kept. There are only about 4 rooms on the whole property that have decent views of the lavender farm. We could only see it slightly but It was still beautiful. The breakfast was delivious with a nice variety of food to choose from. On a while I would recommend you staying here. We were just unfortunate enough to be there when it was newly painted. On the plus side - at least the grounds are upkept
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful setting and GREAT breakfast -wish we could have stayed longer !