Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Base for exploring Franschhoek.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location and grounds at rear.
Cons: Front and parking
Location: Great for wineries, Franschooek
The front of the property does not do justice to the quality of the establishent but our stay was very relaxing in the main house with loads of character. Breakfast outside was a delight and staff uniformly friendly. Nice grounds and pool; nothing else needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Charmaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently attending to the front of our property, and unfortunately due to the drought will have to clear most of the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Franschhoek. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by Harold

Superb.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I loved every second.The hotel & Franschhoek exceeded all my expectations.If going to South Africa this is amust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you loved your stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing, nice and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dinga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Attractive Vineyard Retreat

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Our garden suite in this old converted vineyard property was very spacious, well appointed and had its own shady verandah, ideal for a leisurely afternoon. Reception and other staff were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast in this B&B establishment catered for most needs. Le Manoir has pleasant grounds with opportunities for walking in the surrounding vineyard. There is a good swimming pool. The hotel is conveniently placed, 5 minutes drive from Franschhoek and near many vineyards ( including La Motte with its excellent Pierneef restaurant). We found Le Manoir to be very peaceful but it is a wedding venue which may affect noise levels on occasions..
5 out of 5
by Allan from North Yorks

Stylish and peaceful

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This beautiful and well appointed Manor House and suites offer a peaceful haven in the wine region. The staff provide exceptional service and the owner is extremely helpful. Our breakfast was served on the terrace/garden overlooking a lovely small chapel.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Warrington

Great hotel in Franschoek

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and efficient, Charmaine booked all restaurants and taxis for us and could not have been anymore helpful. Free wine tasting on arrival. Altogether a very comfortable stay.