Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolute comfort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The historic buildings of this hotel are amazing and classical, but have been upgraded with all the modern luxury's one could want. Super friendly staff! We will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homely, welcoming hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Homely hotel in the centre of Franschhoek. Conrad, the manager is very welcoming. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Amazing service. In the heart of beautiful Franschoek.
5 out of 5
by E from Cape Town

Great place

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great concept, stunning location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfy but not "the last word"

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The rooms are spacious and well-equipped (though it took me half an hour to figure out how to get the fan to work - no staff on duty at night), but this is a tiny property on a quiet alcove off the main street, not a country estate like it appears in the photos. The gentlemen at the front desk is very helpful, but I arrived on a busy Monday and he had to call over a dozen restaurants before I could get a table (for one) for dinner. The pool is also very small. Overall very comfy but don't expect a truly world class experience.
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge Ariel from London

My The Last Word is that I will be coming back!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel for my birthday, how glad I was! The staff is incredibly friendly and very attentive to your needs. If there is one thing i would recommend anyone visiting South Africa is that you must reserve in advance restaurants Lots of Chateaus not far away!! Wine tasting is a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Johannesburg

honeymoon

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent boutique guest house. Centrally located in beautiful franschoek. Friendly staff and great food