Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pramod

Quiet little place in a quiet little town

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Walking on the Beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice one night stay with a lovely lady running the place. Very comfortable bed. My only problem was the lighting and the door for the toilet. We couldn't seem to put it on separately so if you went in the night the whole area, ie kitchenette, bathroom and toilet lights were put on and as it was just one room it woke up my wife. Also the toilet door is only a shower door so no privacy at all.
3 out of 5
by Elsa from Lisbon

Great location for shark diving

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only for one night as the location of the hotel is great for shark cage diving. The b&b owner is very nice and super welcoming. We felt the room and the house in general to be quite outdated but it was ok for one night. Wifi reception in the room was terrible. Lota of bugs around. Breakfast was quite nice. And the best was the night sky as there are no lights, you get to see all the stars.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver, Canada

A perfect Valentines night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on Valentine's Day as we explored the Western Cape. What a perfect pick! After being warmly welcomed by the host we settled into a beautiful evening. The patio has an incredible view out over the ocean, and the room itself was wonderful. The huge soaker tub was relaxing after a lot of driving, and the bed was very comfortable with a well placed fan to provide a nice breeze. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and kicked off our day perfectly. If we ever find ourselves in the area again we'd happily stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Mark from LA

Awesome

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
More than the B&B it's descibed as, awesome views across the bay, very friendly host and easy to find.. Would totally recommend
5 out of 5
by Mike from Pretoria

Great Franskraal B&B stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Most enjoyable stay, gracious host, good breakfast, well located to explore the many interesting places in the region
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Northampton

Lovely guest house with views to die for

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely lady made us feel so welcome and at home, cooked us a lovely home made breakfast. Amazing views straight out onto the bay and really handy for Gansbaii if you are going Whale Watching or Shark diving. Great tip for eating - Blue Goose in Gansbaii, great food.
5 out of 5
by Kunal from London

Friendly Service and great room

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight before having to move on to our next destination but I wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is directly opposite the sea and we had some amazing views in the morning when we woke up. The lady that welcomed us was really friendly and told us some of the best places to grab dinner and her advice was great as the dinner we had was amazing. The room itself was big and was really comfortable. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegantes B&B mit Meerblick und netter Gastgeberin

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das B&B ist sehr zu empfehlen, riesige saubere Zimmer mit Meerblick. Das Haus ist sehr elegant eingerichtet und der Aufenthalt im Wohnzimmer mit riesigen Fenstern oder auf der Terrasse mit dem Blick aufs Meer ist einfach unglaublich schön. Das Frühstück ist unschlagbar welches die Gastgeberin Amanda mit viel Liebe zubereitet. rührei auf Toast mit Lachs und leckere Käseauswahl. Amanda überlegt mit und hat uns von sich aus einen Tisch in der blauen Gans reserviert, was absolut nötig war und ein weiterer Volltreffer war. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Vielen Dank Amanda bis hoffentlich bald wieder einmal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nach Besichtigung der Unterkunft gegen 17.30h traf uns der Blitz. So etwas haben wir in all den Jahren selten erlebt. Wir haben einen Teil unserer Koffer ausgeladen. Die Gastgeberin musste zu einem Essen. Wir haben uns kurzer Hand auf den Weg gemacht, eine andere Unterkunft zu finden. In einem Nachbarort in Kelders ist uns das am späten Abend geglückt, zu einem erheblich höheren Preis. Die gebuchte Unterkunft Franzkrall ist eine umgebaute Garage, der Estrich ist mit einem alten Teppich etwas überdeckt. Die gesamte Einrichtung ist sehr muffig und miffig, mehr als in die Jahre gekommen. Wir sind nicht pingelig, aber dies als eine 4* Unterkunft zu verkaufen ist eine Frechheit. Wir haben entsprechende Bilder gemacht. Meinen Eindruck mit der Garage hat mir die Gastgeberin bestätigt und Bilder aus den 70er Jahren gezeigt. Wir haben ebenfalls Bilder von der Unterkunft gemacht, jedoch wegen der Dunkelheit sehr wenig aussagefähig. Wir haben der Dame unsere Eindrücke kurz aufgeschrieben und haben den Schlüssel im Briefkasten deponiert. Hier sollten Sie andere Nutzer ihres Portal schützen. Wir hatten hier natürlich hier Mehrkosten und der Urlaubsabend war versaut !