Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location Bath room Little patio
Cons: It's quite uncomfortable to use the bathroom knowing that there is another door that can't be locked from our side and leads to the communal area
The B&B has the perfect location. We could watch the ocean from our room. Unfortunately, the communal lounge was not shown to us, and we did not have access to it. Only for breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Not enough time to enjoy the stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Non ci siamo potuti godere il soggiorno presso la struttura come avremmo potuto perchè siamo arrivati tardi e il giorno successivo avevamo un impegno molto presto. Non abbiamo quindi nemmeno fatto la colazione, sebbene fosse inclusa e servita sulla splendida terrazza di fronte al mare. We could not enjoy the guest house as it would be worth as we arrived late and the following day we had a commitment quite early. We therefore could not even had breakfast in spite of it being included and served on the amazing terrace in front of the sea.
5 out of 5
by Ali from Stockholm

Trevligt guesthouse vid havet!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sådan trevlig värd att det är svårt att bli missnöjd. Från stunden vi anlände möttes vi av en glad och energisk dam vid namn Amanda. Hon är ägaren/värdinnan på detta mysiga lilla guesthouse och såg till att man kände sig så välkommen. Vi åkte till gansbaii för att dyka med vithajar men på grund av att hajarna inte synts till på fyra dagar så blev det inställt. Tråkigt, men hade vi inte åkt så hade vi aldrig fått träffa Amanda!
5 out of 5
by Lars-Bertil from Gothenburg

Calm stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Warm and pleasant stay, lolvely hostess. Beautiful villa, outstanding seaview and delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Elsa from Lisbon

Great location for shark diving

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only for one night as the location of the hotel is great for shark cage diving. The b&b owner is very nice and super welcoming. We felt the room and the house in general to be quite outdated but it was ok for one night. Wifi reception in the room was terrible. Lota of bugs around. Breakfast was quite nice. And the best was the night sky as there are no lights, you get to see all the stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuss, Germany

Ruhe und schöne Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Ruhe und Lage
Haus liegt an der wenig befahrenen Strasse direkt am Meer. Toller Blick! Langer Sandstrand nach 5 Minuten Fussweg. Wir waren 3 Nächte dort, Zimmer sehr sauber und schön eingerichtet. Großes Bad. WLAN vorhanden. Frühstück wird nach Wunsch zubereitet. Sehr schmackhaft! Reservierungen und Tipps übernimmt die Gastgeberin gerne. Dinnertipp: Blue Goose in Gansbaai Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, und wenn wir wieder in der Nähe sind und ein paar Tage ausspannen wollen: Franskraal B&B werden wir auf jeden Fall wieder buchen. Andrea & Wolfgang
4 out of 5
by Rolf from Bern

Wohnen wie bei Oma;-)

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wir sind für einen Whithe Shark Dive nach Gansbai gefahren und haben uns aufgrund der guten Bewertungen für dieses nette B&B entschieden. Die Besitzerin war überaus freundlich und hat uns mit wertvollen Tipps auch gleich ein Restaurant für die Nacht gebucht. Unser Zimmer war schön gelegen, hatte Blick aufs Meer und war sehr gross. Sauberkeit, Service und Anlage waren Top. In dem Ort selbst kann man allerdings nicht sonderlich viel machen und daher sollte man hier nur zum entspannen oder eben Haitauchen einen Zwischenstopp einlegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

super Zimmer mit toller Aussicht

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wir blieben hier 3 Nächte, und es war wirklich eine sehr gute Entscheidung! Unser Zimmer war riesig (Haaiklip), sauber, toll eingerichtet und hatte einen Super-Meerblick. Amanda bereitete jeden morgen ein famtastisches Frühstück. Vom Ort aus hat man es nicht weit zur Südspitze Afrikas und natürlich zu den Shark-diving und whale-watching-Aktivitäten. Wale kann man allerdings oft schon vom Zimmer aus sehen! Falls wir wieder in der Nähe sind, kommen wir auf jeden Fall wieder!