Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Bispingen

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Für eine Nacht völlig ausreichend, netter Empfang, alles gepflegt, jedoch mit viel Gepäck etwas eng.
3 out of 5
by George from Anchorage

View of the Glacier (when clear)

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Budget motel a little out of town. Carport for each room and a view of the Glacier and mountains. Pretty basic but satisfactory. Pay laundry facilities in a separate building. Motel sits alongside a river. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Shanghai

A bit offside, but beautiful surrounding

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff at the reception with good hints for hiking and restaurants. Walking distance to town center is roughly 25mins. We had the left most room with nice views to the meadow of the near farm. Big windows. Room and bathroom were very clean. Wifi connection was a bit tricky, not everywhere in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good value, great hosts

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hosts
Cons: The bed and sofa could both be updated, as these were definitely the low points of our stay
Location: Very nice area, with the obvious highlights the Glaciers (we did a heli-hike to Franz Josef). Okarito is well worth a look, many nice drives and walks
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and overall we enjoyed the experience. The hosts were fantastic to deal with, the room was very clean and also quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ķapiti Coast

Well managed motel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Everything was first class and immaculate. I guess the wrinkly loo paper was the only negative. This is not a cheap motel but it is classy. Like so many motels the name is inaccurate. I doubt they have seen the receding glacier in years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Away from it all

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet after a long day exploring the area
Location: This is some 2 kilometres out of town so you will have to plan your evening ( ie evening meal) the glacier and the reflection pool is a must
This is a place with a view alright .Our host gave us plenty of advice for the walks around the area and is full of local knowledge .t The wi fi was excellent and unexpected.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Hoppers Crossing

Good base for sightseeing.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
What a view to wake up too! The snow capped mountains are often hidden by cloud but when it clears, it is a magnificent sight.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Die Unterkunft ist obwohl nahe am highway gelegen sehr ruhig. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und zweckmässig eingerichtet. Das Badezimmer ist sehr gross und modern. Idealer Standort um die Gletscher zu besichtigen.
5 out of 5
by Chou-hsiung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels