Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Best accommodate of whole trip

Posted May 5, 2016
The villa we stayed was good size and kids were so happy to visit the little farm nearby. Rooms are very clean. Nice show water. Best accomodate we had of our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hi Christina, Thanks for your great feedback it was great having your party stay with us. I hope the remainder of your holiday was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forster nsw

Great villa with a view of the glacier.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Lastminute
The reception was in keeping with NZ friendliness. We talked for that long that Judy had to come and get me. Escorted to the room and then arranged for a stretch Hummer to pick us up, take us to dinner, and bring us home. Doesn't get too much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hello again Michael, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the Hummer ride was everything that I said it would be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic villa

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Amazing stargazing and brilliant staff. Lovely villa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff and great for young family.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff friendliness.
Location: A few minutes out of town. Easy access to Franz Josef.
We stayed for 2 nights and it was a very easy place to stay. The staff were very easy to deal with and helpful. The sheep and lamas were good for the kids along with the playground. The accommodation is simple and has plenty of space for the family with kids upstairs/parents down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Perfect place at Frans Joseph gletsjer

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice house with seperate bedroom. Quite place, nice view.
Cons: Outside a windshield on the veranda for longer stay outside.
Location: Hiking, heli-hiking, walks, nature, visit the gletsjers, swimming in the rainforestpool
Nice place near the village, very nice rooms, with A perfect view on the gletsjer Frans Joseph. Parking near the house. Friendly staff gave lot of tips.
5 out of 5
by Mattias

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! Amazing views of the mountains from our room. They also have very cute alpacas and cheeps at the hotel!
5 out of 5
by andres from Sydney

Great family choice

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great family hotel with great facilities a little bit removed from town but overall a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good value family accommodation

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice chalets. Ours was very close to the road and there was some confusion over the sofa bed, which was not available in the chalet we were given. Very convenient a stopping off point, with kitchen facilities and great views back over the mountains.
5 out of 5
by Celestino from zurich, switzerland

wonderful place

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from henderson nv

Nice stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cute place, easy to find and not far from restaurants (driving ). We had a two bedroom villa, one room was a loft with no bathroom upstairs so it's not fun to have to travel downstairs if you have to use the facilities in the night, especially for the young and elderly. Very cute alpacas you can feed, that was my favorite part