Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A excellent local choice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Excellent hotel, well positioned in the town. Facilities were very good and staff welcoming. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Great situation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern and warm room. Spacious.
Cons: NA
Location: hot Pools, walk to viewing platform Franz glacier, helicopter flight close to Fox and Fox Glacier
Within walking distance shops,pool and cafes,beautiful view of Mountains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Just overall bad service. Food was not great rooms are cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Hotel exceed our expectations.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room is clean and all amenity is well kept up. Staff is friendly and helpful. For the price, this hotel deliver more than you can expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice Hotel Near Glacier

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Close to glacier
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to glacier, restaurants and supermarket.
The hotel is nice however, I would rate it as a 3 star by US standards. The staff were helpful and friendly and it is very close to the glacier. My only complaint is the wifi. They do advertise it is free but the speed is extremely slow. If you are coming from the US this will not be what you expect for free. It is impossible to steam anything like YouTube or iTunes over this connection. At best I was speedtesting at 1/2 megabit per second. Unfortunately, in my travels across Australia and New Zealand, this has been a consistent issue in the different hotels I stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped over on way to Glacier

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely village, The Landing is best place to eat in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, comfy and clean room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything, the fire and restaurant really make the stay worth while
The hotel staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Beds in room were extremely comfortable making for a great nights rest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nicely done hotel in franz josef town

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The is nicely appointed with all you'd expect from a chain style hotel in rural NZ. I the location is 2 mins walk from the bars and restaurants in town and a 10 min drive from the glacier. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Shailesh from baNgalore

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
very good location.. nice rooms..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel close to everything .

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The so comfortable beds , heated tiles and the aromatic bath amenities.
Since only a one night stop over, we didn't get to enjoy the facilities there so we can't comment much. However the breakfast menu could be improve.