Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Perfect hotel for Franz Joseph visit

Posted Dec 13, 2017
From the time my wife and I checked in to check out our experience was great. The guest room, spa treatment, and food were all very good. Would definately stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

5 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Outstanding hotel. I wish they had a causal atmosphere restaurant in addition to the current fine dining restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Richard, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Salah Thanks you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. Yours sincerely Richard
5 out of 5
by maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lachlan

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff, lovely backdrop of the rainforest and great amenities. Dinner and breakfast were very good and location is within walking distance of all the major sights nearby. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, the spa service is wonderful
Cons: theservice at the restaurant specially the breakfast
Location: Franz Josef is too too small, therefore it is near all, in downtown. So few options of shopping but you have a good offers of tours to the glaciers.
Nice staff, good room, good amenities but the rooms outdoor the hotel is not so nice. The restaurant could be better, the breakfast delays too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
definitely over priced, i think just spending one night once in the lifetime is good enough
5 out of 5
by Rafi from Annapolis, MD

"Great hotel new Franz Josef glacier"

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here two nights while visiting Franz Josef Glacier. Friendly staff, amazing 5 course dinners included. Close to all activities on the glacier. The room was very clean and quiet. Nice view of the surrounding mountains and glacier.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Arlington

High class hotel, at the glacier!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for... Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very nice rooms. Breakfast and dinner was included with our stay. Really good meals. Great location near Franz Joseph glacier. Also had the best massage I've ever had at the spa in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grossly overpriced!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This is not a resort - it is a motor lodge that caters to tour buses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The staff was amazing, honestly!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
We got in late and the staff was just amazing. They just took us to our rooms and said we could do all the paperwork in the morning. They were so accommodating. I would stay there again if we were to come back this way. Food was great and everyone was very friendly...