Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, the spa service is wonderful
Cons: theservice at the restaurant specially the breakfast
Location: Franz Josef is too too small, therefore it is near all, in downtown. So few options of shopping but you have a good offers of tours to the glaciers.
Nice staff, good room, good amenities but the rooms outdoor the hotel is not so nice. The restaurant could be better, the breakfast delays too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
definitely over priced, i think just spending one night once in the lifetime is good enough
5 out of 5
by Rafi from Annapolis, MD

"Great hotel new Franz Josef glacier"

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here two nights while visiting Franz Josef Glacier. Friendly staff, amazing 5 course dinners included. Close to all activities on the glacier. The room was very clean and quiet. Nice view of the surrounding mountains and glacier.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Arlington

High class hotel, at the glacier!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for... Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very nice rooms. Breakfast and dinner was included with our stay. Really good meals. Great location near Franz Joseph glacier. Also had the best massage I've ever had at the spa in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grossly overpriced!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This is not a resort - it is a motor lodge that caters to tour buses
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The staff was amazing, honestly!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
We got in late and the staff was just amazing. They just took us to our rooms and said we could do all the paperwork in the morning. They were so accommodating. I would stay there again if we were to come back this way. Food was great and everyone was very friendly...
5 out of 5
by Jianwei from beijing


Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mn event office from Denver

Stay here!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Unbelievable hotel and service. Right in the middle of town. The price we paid included the five course dinner for two and buffet breakfast and both were phenomenal. Top quality bath products, top notch service, absolutely stay here !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not a great package

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel but felt gourmet meals overrated