Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very comfortable room, great bed, two TVs made it an excellent place to stay, especially when the weather kept us indoors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Quiet place to stop over

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very close to all amenities,including shops restaurants and petrol station,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very comfortable bed and spacious room. Close to town centre with lots of good restaurants close by
3 out of 5
by Sanjay

Value for the money

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special but value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Location was perfect, access to resurants stores tours was within walking distance.
Really liked the hotel,comfortable, very clean, nice staff. My only problem with it was when we checked in the staff told us about some of the tours around and then pushed to booked the tours right then. Just abit too pushy. Also when I booked on line my email said it was one price then when we asked for a second night it was higher, when I mentioned this to the staff he told me it couldn't be. Didn't feel like he could negotiate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you felt we pushed the tours too much. From our experience we know that trying to book certain activities too late can result in not getting any space for the tour which we try to avoid for our guests by booking it as soon as possible. I believe the first night was paid online which always comes up in your own currency. When booking a second night we would have told you the price in NZD which might look more cause of the exchange rate. Please feel free to send us an email with your details and we will have a look into your booking. We are more than happy to refund a difference in price should we have charged too much. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacklick, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Good hotel for the area

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and had everything we needed. We could also walk to a good restaurant (Alice xxx)
Cons: Laundry was busy and the town is pretty small.
Location: Very close to Franz Josef glacier and a good choice for the area.
This hotel was a welcome refuge after visiting the Franz Josef glacier in the rain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, great location. Disappointed not to have kitchenette facilities in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

the cleanest.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The Kiwi bird wildlife park is just accros the road. All the restaurants and cafes are a couple of minutes walk as well as the heli ride facilities.
this hotel offers very clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and very convenient. The only think that this hotel lacks is that it has very small kitchen facilities only if you are planning to cook yourself as we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels