Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small town feel, but close to the Airport!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and waitstaff were outstanding.
Stayed here before heading home the next day and couldn't be more pleased. On the main street with lots of shopping close by on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Updated, clean, staff!
Cons: N/A
Location: Worlds oldest continuously occupied brewery site (Weihenstephan Brewery) mid-evil prison with restaurant, Monastery, good restaurants and shops
Hotel had major update done recently, which made a big difference since I stayed here 3 or 4 years ago. Staff was on top of everything. I will stay again on my next journey through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location in the center of town

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location in the center of town and only 15 minutes from the airport. We spent one night here since we had an early flight. Also enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Wonderful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great rooms, heart of the city. Exceeded expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and tidiness
Cons: Very nice
A clean centrally located hotel with pleasant staffs. The hotel provided a good complementary breakfast and a convenient airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This room was fine. I didn't realize that for our price level, we would be in a room whose windows stared straight into the apartment a few feet across the breezeway; this room and a number of others have zero view, and therefore poorer airflow since there isn't air-conditioning and you have to rely on the breeze from outside. It made us feel a bit closed in. There were also strange little spiders popping up in odd places around the room (on the bed, in the shower, on the walls). It is an older building so I'll give it that. But, the staff was very efficient, there was parking out back, and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Wonderful hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I stayed one night, prior to a very early flight. The woman at the desk was very friendly. When she was telling me about the included breakfast, I let her know I'd miss it because my flight left at 6:00am. She said they would prepare a lunch bag for me instead! I asked if they could call a taxi for me at 3:30am, and she said they would. I took the elevator to my room (because I tend to overpack and couldn't lug a 48 pound suitcase up the stairs), which was a single. It was very clean, had plenty of outlets, a nice bathroom, and a view of the courtyard that is part of the hotel's restaurant. Although the hotel's restaurant has great reviews, there are several restaurants with outdoor seating just beside the hotel, and I chose to eat at one of those. They had a menu in English, as did the hotel's restaurant, which was much appreciated! The next morning I arrived in the lobby at 3:30am, and my taxi driver was waiting on me. The man at the desk was very nice, greeted me by name, and after offering me a drink to take with me, quickly had me on my way. I really enjoyed my stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ, USA

Upscale and appealing in every way

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful, upscale, spacious room; lovely breakfast; friendly staff; ideal location for us.
Cons: not a thing!
Location: We went to Weihenstephan, a biergarden andldest brewery in Germany (the world?) Just 4 minutes from the hotel; lovely. Convenient to Munich airport.
We were so pleased with our room and experience here. Beautiful, comfortable bed with clever water bottles for our use; roomy bath with well-planned places to put our amenities; beautiful décor including the furniture, draperies, and bedding. Delicious, lovely breakfast with so many options. Friendly, helpful staff. Safe, convenient parking. Many fun surprises you can discover yourself.
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Center of a picturesque town.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff. Would absolutely stay there again. The restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels