Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Great shower, fine dining, cool garage

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Parking at the Bayerischer Hof is accessed by a lift (elevated) that you drive into, press the floor you'd like and back out. Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous and reasonable in cost. Why stay at a generic Chain hotel near the airport when you can stay in the Freising Altstadt?? Nicest shower in my six-week trip! Great management, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very nice facility located in center of Freising, a picturesque small German town, very near Nun airport and within 30 minute train ride to Marienplatz in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely hotel Bavarian style right in the centre

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centre of town, surrounded by shops and restaurants, famous cathedral and market place nearby.
Large hotel near the market place of Freising, 10 min walk from train station. Clean rooms with everything you need, beautifully renovated bathroom. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Airport shuttle available to Munich airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small town feel, but close to the Airport!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and waitstaff were outstanding.
Stayed here before heading home the next day and couldn't be more pleased. On the main street with lots of shopping close by on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Updated, clean, staff!
Cons: N/A
Location: Worlds oldest continuously occupied brewery site (Weihenstephan Brewery) mid-evil prison with restaurant, Monastery, good restaurants and shops
Hotel had major update done recently, which made a big difference since I stayed here 3 or 4 years ago. Staff was on top of everything. I will stay again on my next journey through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location in the center of town

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location in the center of town and only 15 minutes from the airport. We spent one night here since we had an early flight. Also enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Wonderful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great rooms, heart of the city. Exceeded expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and tidiness
Cons: Very nice
A clean centrally located hotel with pleasant staffs. The hotel provided a good complementary breakfast and a convenient airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This room was fine. I didn't realize that for our price level, we would be in a room whose windows stared straight into the apartment a few feet across the breezeway; this room and a number of others have zero view, and therefore poorer airflow since there isn't air-conditioning and you have to rely on the breeze from outside. It made us feel a bit closed in. There were also strange little spiders popping up in odd places around the room (on the bed, in the shower, on the walls). It is an older building so I'll give it that. But, the staff was very efficient, there was parking out back, and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, in a perfect location and really comfortable. The breakfast was great. They have a shuttle service to the airport. Alice at check in was so helpful and a lot of fun.