Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This room was fine. I didn't realize that for our price level, we would be in a room whose windows stared straight into the apartment a few feet across the breezeway; this room and a number of others have zero view, and therefore poorer airflow since there isn't air-conditioning and you have to rely on the breeze from outside. It made us feel a bit closed in. There were also strange little spiders popping up in odd places around the room (on the bed, in the shower, on the walls). It is an older building so I'll give it that. But, the staff was very efficient, there was parking out back, and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Wonderful hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I stayed one night, prior to a very early flight. The woman at the desk was very friendly. When she was telling me about the included breakfast, I let her know I'd miss it because my flight left at 6:00am. She said they would prepare a lunch bag for me instead! I asked if they could call a taxi for me at 3:30am, and she said they would. I took the elevator to my room (because I tend to overpack and couldn't lug a 48 pound suitcase up the stairs), which was a single. It was very clean, had plenty of outlets, a nice bathroom, and a view of the courtyard that is part of the hotel's restaurant. Although the hotel's restaurant has great reviews, there are several restaurants with outdoor seating just beside the hotel, and I chose to eat at one of those. They had a menu in English, as did the hotel's restaurant, which was much appreciated! The next morning I arrived in the lobby at 3:30am, and my taxi driver was waiting on me. The man at the desk was very nice, greeted me by name, and after offering me a drink to take with me, quickly had me on my way. I really enjoyed my stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ, USA

Upscale and appealing in every way

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful, upscale, spacious room; lovely breakfast; friendly staff; ideal location for us.
Cons: not a thing!
Location: We went to Weihenstephan, a biergarden andldest brewery in Germany (the world?) Just 4 minutes from the hotel; lovely. Convenient to Munich airport.
We were so pleased with our room and experience here. Beautiful, comfortable bed with clever water bottles for our use; roomy bath with well-planned places to put our amenities; beautiful décor including the furniture, draperies, and bedding. Delicious, lovely breakfast with so many options. Friendly, helpful staff. Safe, convenient parking. Many fun surprises you can discover yourself.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
As with my previous stays, the Bayrischer Hof met all my expectations and then some. I can recommend it without any hesitation, either when visiting Freising (a historically rich and contemporarily pleasant town) and the area or for an overnight before a morning departure from Munich airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
What's not to like. A simple and clean room. Great location in the middle of 'down-town' Freising. Very friendly receptionist. An easy walk to the oldest operational brewery in the world.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Unique hotel with real German flair

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I came in at 10 PM, and the neighborhood was basically closed up for the night, and there is no room service, so I was initially disappointed, eating a power bar for dinner. However, the next morning I got up early and walked around town, and it is beautiful - several bakeries nearby, and other shops. I wish I had more time to explore the area. The breakfast was very nice, but not super-fancy: mostly breads & rolls, cold cuts, and eggs. The room was very nice - clean, modern, and everything was new. While totally renovated, this is clearly an older building, so some rooms are much larger than others due to the eclectic layout. Overall very nice, and I would book it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed here 2 nights, but was very satisfied with the service. Reception desk staff was very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by duane

good airport 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is a good location if you are travelling out of munich airport. the bus from the airport is 3 euros with a ten minute walk from the station. taxi is 25 euros...the restaurant is very good and provides a good breakfast with the room. the front desk are efficient but not all that friendly...
4 out of 5
by Denise

Great stay except for shuttle

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great except last hour. When I booked it it said $100 U.S.D. Then at check out it was 98 euro. If you pay in credit card it becomes about $110. with currency charge or cash bank conversion. Also when I booked the airport shuttle I was told no charge. But at the airport driver wanted 20 Euro for 2 and when we explained we were told it was free he threatened to call police and followed us into the terminal and left the poor other customer sitting in the van almost missing her flight because of us. If he charged when we got on we would have taken local airport bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfortable bed, great shower, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. No complaints.