Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Located close to the airport, great breakfast
Location: Airport
We didn't want to stay at the airport the night before our flight out of Munich, but we wanted to be close. Very pleasant hotel. Free bottled water in the room. Free parking. Very nice breakfast included. Toiletries in the room. Ours had a nice tub. The room wasn't lavish, but it was more than adequate. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean room and very nice landscape.
Cons: It was hard to take a shower and not get water all over the floor since there was only a small piece of glass on the tub. Better pillows
Location: We liked the location, it was outside Munich no major traffic issues
please see other comments, nothing to add here...........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
close to the airport. Didn't get a nice view though. My friend got a garden view and paid way cheaper than mine. Don't know why
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A little far from Everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast, quiet location, free parking
Cons: Better towels, more pillows, updated furniture
Location: There is nothing nearby except a grocery store. Location at least 1/2 hour drive from any major city, limited transit, need a car if staying here.
The hotel location worked well for me because I had meetings in multiple cities but it is out of the way and a substantial drive to any major city. The rooms were clean but could use updated. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent, the dinners were good but nothing special. My one complaint would be that the towels supplied by the hotel were a bit tattered, old and scratchy. Overall I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Stayed the night before we flew home. Nice place, quiet, nice breakfast. Make reservations for dinner if you plan to eat there. Excellent food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice hotel at reasonable price. They make great Monitor at the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfy hotel not far from Munich Airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, great staff, and good breakfast buffet
Cons: location (a bit far from the city center). And not much selection on the evening menu.
Location: Quiet location, but reasonably close to the airport.
We stayed just one night at the hotel Ampervilla before my husband flew out of Munich the next morning. The hotel is very clean...hotel staff were welcoming and professional...and the room was very nicely appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is a bit far from the center of Munich, and there is not much to do in the area, but if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a quiet location, then this hotel is a great deal. The breakfast buffet was also great.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Very nice hotel close to Munich airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near the airport. There is nothing else around except a grocery store.
This hotel is in a quiet area away from everything. It is very clean and the staff friendly. It appears to be a family operation. Their food was tasty. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Very nice near Munich airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The comfortable rooms and good food and the friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps make the tub/shower less slippery which is dangerous for us older folks.
Location: It was near the airport (about 20 minutes).
I was looking for a hotel near the Munich airport. I looked for a place with a reasonable cost, but that was rated decently. Ampervilla was an excellent choice. It was also near a grocery store that I was wanting to visit. The hotel was very clean, very comfortable, and their food was great! When I booked with Expedia I was not aware they served meals.