Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice hotel at reasonable price. They make great Monitor at the bar!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfy hotel not far from Munich Airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, great staff, and good breakfast buffet
Cons: location (a bit far from the city center). And not much selection on the evening menu.
Location: Quiet location, but reasonably close to the airport.
We stayed just one night at the hotel Ampervilla before my husband flew out of Munich the next morning. The hotel is very clean...hotel staff were welcoming and professional...and the room was very nicely appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is a bit far from the center of Munich, and there is not much to do in the area, but if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a quiet location, then this hotel is a great deal. The breakfast buffet was also great.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Very nice hotel close to Munich airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is near the airport. There is nothing else around except a grocery store.
This hotel is in a quiet area away from everything. It is very clean and the staff friendly. It appears to be a family operation. Their food was tasty. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Very nice near Munich airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The comfortable rooms and good food and the friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps make the tub/shower less slippery which is dangerous for us older folks.
Location: It was near the airport (about 20 minutes).
I was looking for a hotel near the Munich airport. I looked for a place with a reasonable cost, but that was rated decently. Ampervilla was an excellent choice. It was also near a grocery store that I was wanting to visit. The hotel was very clean, very comfortable, and their food was great! When I booked with Expedia I was not aware they served meals.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet away from the noisy city
Cons: maybe put carpet in the hallway so it is not so loud when people walking through there during late hour while you're trying to sleep.
We only spent a night before our flight back to home but it was a pleasant experienced, very good service from staff and great breakfast. The only thing i didn't like was we were in room 102 which is on the first floor and the room is near by the sauna, front desk, restaurants and kitchen so I could hear lots of foot steps and carts rolling through the halls til midnight easily since they have wood floor.
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Bugs, no AC, uncomfortable

Posted May 31, 2017
We got to the room and we knew it wouldn't have AC but when we opened the windows, mosquitos and bugs were flooded in. Plus smokers outside brought the smell of cigarette smoke into our room. So it was very hot, mosquito bites and cigarette smoke all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Ampervilla , Hotel Management
Good Morning Mr. J., thank you very much for your stay in our Ampervilla Hotel and your time to give us a Review. We want to use the possibility to comment your mentioned points. Our terrace just have open until 10 o'clock pm. So after this time there couldn’t be any guests outside the terrace to smoke. We regret if there were any ramblers outside the Hotel area who were smoking and the smell racked to your room. For the category which you have booked we don't have an air condition, but there is an air circulation. We also regret that you didn't have seen the button to activate the system. It would be a pleasure for us if you would contact the next time our reception that they can assist you. Unfortunately we can't Change the Situation for the mosquitos because of our rural countryside around Munich. We offer (without any extra charges) Special Adapters for the rooms which includes a fluid that the mosquitos don't bit. It’s absolutely healthy for the environment and also for the people. Just use the possibility to contact us that we can support you. We wish you all the best and would be thankful if you would visit us again. Have a good time and best regards from the Ampervilla.
5 out of 5
by David

Wonderful country setting

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a place to overnight that would allow us easy and quick access to Munich Airport. Ampervilla was just right. However, we also loved the area. It is in a lovely rural area that had a number of small towns, quiet little restaurants and lots of small town charm. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only 20 km from airport

Posted May 28, 2017
It is worth driving the 20km from the airport. It has all the airport hotels beat and at half the cost. Rooms, staff and breakfast were just excellent.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blenheim, New Zealand


Posted May 21, 2017
A fantastic place to stay, only 20 minutes from Munich airport. Well appointed rooms, very clean. The breakfast buffet was superb.