Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birkdale

Disappointed

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: proximity to the shops and the beach is good everything you need is close by
Cons: The longer the stay the sloppier the room service became never seen a bed made that way in my life
Location: Good location for shops and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable. Directly opposite beach and a short walk to the pub. Didn't spend much time in the room so perfect place for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Lastminute
A lovely little motel - close to the seaside and the supermarkets behind. A 10 min drive to the marina and at least 10 minute walk to the restaurants along the water front. The room did have a weird little hatch into it which we couldn't lock. So we were always a little nervous about our possessions and personal safety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great size room and clean, shower base was extremely slippery under foot and cubicle was tiny. We were concerned about slipping in shower and doing damage to ourselves. NEEDS Immediate fix for safety.
3 out of 5
by Tamara

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The light in the bathroom did not work. The celling light in the room did not work. The A/C did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great & very close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
We would stay there again for sure & a very friendly atmosphere too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central to everything and lovely staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Enough room for 2 adults and 2 children. Very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice convenient hotel to Point Vernon,

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Coveniennce to Point Vernon Clean
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again when we go to Hervey Bay