Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Super!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Gute Einrichtung, sah recht neu aus, und auch endlich eine gut ausgestattete Küche. Eine Unterkunft in der man langzeit hätte wohnen wollen/können
Location: Wir waren nur zu kurz dort und haben eine Wale-watching Tour gemacht und Fraser Island besucht. Beides: großartig!!!
Der Check-In war unkompliziert wie überall in Australien. Wir wurden anschließend zur Unterkunft gebracht, die sich dann als Haushälfte herausstellte. Sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und in bestem Zustand!!!! Ganz ehrlich habe ich sehr gestaunt und war auf das positivste überrascht!. Hätte man durchaus länger bleiben können so wohl fühlte man sich eigentlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from proserpine

Well appointed spacious villa close to harbour

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet, clean, well appointed, helpful staff at check in. Great value.
Location: Close to the harbour and beach.
2 bedroom villa very spacious and well appointed. Lock up garage, security gates, close to harbour. Only negative is that it is a long way from town centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely house, close to beach

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Townhouse was immaculate
Cons: Pool area
Would have received 5 stars for everything but pool area is very small, if they were at capacity then it wouldn't be adequate as only 5 loungers and pool isn't very big. We stayed in a three bed townhouse, ample room for 3 couples,very clean and spacious. Couldn't ask for better place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by Peta from Sydney, Australia

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat was great! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Brisbane

All the comforts of home

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay. Facilities are excellent - the pool area was fantastic, and there was also a great spa and sauna. Our 2 bedroom unit was spacious and had all the comforts of home to make for a very pleasant stay. Location is OK, if you're doing something that involves access to the wharf area. Otherwise it's a short drive to Urangan and the other beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Very comfortable spacious and clean. Also good value. Only criterium - no tea/coffee provided
5 out of 5
by Yunxuan from 中国

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
这个酒店真得是非常值得一住,性价比非常高。
2 out of 5
by Kathy from new zealand

MORE 4 STAR THAN 5

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We thought we would splash out and paid more than we normal would pay for 3 night of 5 star luxury after reading other reviews, but this was not the case so very disappointing, the place we stayed at 3 nights prior was a 4 star but after staying here that should have the 5 star rating, they seem to have a pest problem (which I know Queensland thing) but looking at stickers in kitchen they had one but wasn't maintaining it regularly, the outdoor patio area wasn;t used thru not being appealing plus bugs, didn't expect shower door area to leak, very cracked vanity, rusty bathroom bin, each day we were there the pool area was just hosed and the area wet, hose put in spa and swimming pool to top up but bottom of pool looked the same each day but needed to be vaccum/cleaned. We thought we were getting a 2 bed 2 bathroom but had a 1 bath, very difficult with 3 adults. When I mention this was told they would look into it and get back to me, never did make contact with me. Disappointing expected more from a 5 star property, but only used to get ready in the morning and return for sleeping. I very rarely give a bad review as travel a lot in the last 12 months have stayed at 18 different places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well appointed

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very convenient, clean & well appointed, friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, nice facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Wotif
This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. The pool, spa and sauna facilities are great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, plenty of space. I would recommend it and would stay there again.