Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent location.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location is ideal. Residents seem to share a common requirement of privacy and quietness. The rates charged were very reasonable.
Cons: The TV in our room was unwatchable, though we were not there to watch TV. Reported on check out. Keys did not fit rear doors.
Location: Off the main thoroughfare, and right on beach which is excellent for residents with kids. There are sporting activities on site, and eateries nearby.
The property is easy to access and literally on the beach. Units are clearly marked, though the keys are not appropriate. The rooms were bright and airy with basic kitchen utensils and cleaning equipment. The area is quiet and quite well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: pool
Cons: cleaning the soap from previous people was still in shower!!!
Location: loved them
nice place needs upgrade rooms are dated and old new paint and furnishings needed
2 out of 5
by Ken from Ocean Grove

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Main complaint was lack of cleanliness in the room. After complaining about this condition an attempt to clean was unsatisfactory. Great location near marina and boat club.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking forward to a relaxing weekend away, unfortunately we were put in a room beside the pool, and had to listen to yelling children all weekend. Not so relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful water front, lovely views.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Loved that we could step out of our room into the water. Walk to fish co-ops, shops, Reef World and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay Vic

On the beach, great view.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cooling
Good unit had all the amenities needed, only drawback the split system needed a service was not very cool, but room was good over all happy with the place would go there again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackall, Qld

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Locks were a bit tight. Bottom cover strips could be updated.
Location: Swim! Fish. Great walks. Walk to the pier & Reef Aquarium.
Fantastic location right on the beach with great fishing just outside the door! Wonderful facilities - pools & tennis courts. Rooms were well maintained, clean & spacious. Loved every minute & will be back. Perfect for the whole family (we have 3 kids).
4 out of 5
by Jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

One bed apartment overlooking lap pool and beach

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: It was private and quiet, there was easy access to the marina and beach. The pool and BBQ facilities were immaculate.
Cons: We had problems with the key to access the foyer of our block, it required a bit of wiggling to open the door. The rubbish bins were very smelly.
Location: Urangan Marina was a short walk where there are a couple of places to eat, there is a good walkway along the water front to Urangan Pier.
Just what the doctor ordered for my husband and myself getting away from it all for a few days. The complex is secure and well maintained, the apartment was private, quiet and comfortable. We had a one bed apartment on the 3rd floor with a roof top terrace to ourselves for star gazing. The view was stunning, great sunrises. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice beach views

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Fraser Island Day trip to Bundaberg Watch the thousands of bats at dusk heading to Fraser Island Whale watching (in season) Snakes down Under
Had a nice stay. Perfect place for a base to go and do the many tourist things available in Hervey Bay and surrounding areas.