Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Friendly staff and nice quiet hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and landscaping.
Cons: Internet was limited, but that is the town's infrastructure, not the hotel's fault.
Location: Lady Elliot island tours, very quiet location.
A hidden gem for sure. The property manager was awesome, and showed a definite flair for customer service! Her work ethic is out of hand excellent, and the facilities are neat and clean! Highly recommended. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Good hotel for basing yourself for a lady Elliot island tour.
4 out of 5
by POH YEEN

Clean and good.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and spacious. Aircon needs to be upgraded though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private, relaxing area

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect if you want privacy or to relax away from the crowds but still only a couple of minutes to the beach by car. I've stayed twice and will no doubt stay again. Staff were friendly and helpful when required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was spacious

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was friendly but the surroundings were untidy with weeds growing everywhere, our car was parked very close to the bushes and we had another car parked close to us and we couldn't get into our car. It is a fair distance into town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am sorry you were "parked in" by another guest, however we could have resolved this issue immediately if you had come to the office and let us know. The office was occupied by the friendly manager for the entire 2 hour period you were unable to get out of your car park. We are passionate about providing the absolute best experience for guests. We will go out of our way to resolve any issues you may have whilst staying with us - we just need to be made aware of them at the time. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of our facilities and rooms, and the only fault being a few weeds. We would love to have you stay with us again. Regards, Rob
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Maitland

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice motel with friendly and helpful manager Just a small issue with noise from other units but not enough to spoil our very enjoyable holiday and stopover at Emeraldene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice quiet location

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the location. Very friendly staff. Units very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Convenient to hospitals

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: Tidy up gardens. Update rooms.
Location: Across road from hospital and close to medical centre.
the motel is literally across the road from Hervey Bay Hospital so is very convenient. The grounds are overgrown so making the rooms shaded- great in summer but gloomy in winter. Rooms are in need of an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch !

Fabulous well kept bush surroundings.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and surroundings
Cons: Coking facilities would help. Two burner rings and a pot and frypan would be suffice.
Location: Quiet
Out of the hustle and bustle of the town. Well kept, very clean. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi C, Thanks for your review. All our Deluxe and Superior Suites have a kitchenette with microwave, toaster, tea/coffee facilities etc. If you require FULL cooking facilities, our Family Apartments have a fully equipped kitchen with stove, oven, pots, pans and all the conveniences of home. We also have a large gas BBQ area free for guest use which also has a gas ring for cooking with saucepans and fry pans (which we can provide). It was a pleasure having you with us, and it would be great to see you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with Hervey Bay

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: Easy to arrange trips to Fraser Island
Very good facilities and an outstandingly helpful Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in peaceful surroundings.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its situation within an attractive garden setting.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: It is relatively near to the town of Hervey Bay, but you do need transport. Good choice of restaurants & trips to Fraser Island are easy to arrange.
Our room was comfortable & spotlessly clean. The motel was far enough from the town to ensure a quiet & peaceful stay, but near enough to take advantage of restaurants, shops, etc. We were very satisfied & would stay at Emeraldene again.