Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Very close to beach; great view of harbour.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to good choice of dining venues, good view of harbour. very clean and pleasant staff. .
Cons: pretty much you have it all, good sights, good accommodation, good dining.
Location: It is located in a wonderful position for viewing the harbour and the boats, whale watching boats are there for use, trips across to Fraser Island.
Very pleasant stay at the Mantra. Was only staying for one night but when I saw the view of the harbour we stayed longer. Would definitely go back for another holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, pleasant staff and secure parking.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
A little too far from Urangan restaurants etc as the Port currently has limited restaurant options due to closures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Recommend to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to marina, great facilities.pool, gym, Eateries,parking and very friendly staff. Stayed there for 4 nights. Only downside is there is only 1 lift and if it stops working, then going up n down especially if you are on level 4 n above can be inconvenient. Other than that it's awesome.. Rooms with a great view too..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Nice units right at Marina close to Boat Club

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Lovely clean unit would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was small and the noise of the whale watchers at 6:50 each morning The noise between rooms can be heard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location at the marina which is what we wanted
Had a great one bed roomed apartment overlooking the marina - couldn't have asked for better. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice..

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Whale watching !!
Cons: The spring on the door will hurt someone else, very awkward !! If it was an old lady trying to open the door in case of fire, she would burn up alive.
Location: Whale.... beautiful harbour and beaches....
Was surprisingly nice actually, comfortable but small. Very noisy in fact though, from the noise down the bottom... if you're looking for a quiet holiday, this place isn't for you, especially during school holidays, would be 10x noisier....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Aust

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Comfortable and clean. The view over the harbour is the reason to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the water

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Whale watching and trip to Fraser Island tours just a few steps away from hotel!
Every room has a waterfront view. Close to local shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Wonderfully relaxing even in the school holidays

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff were wonderful and friendly. Took my 100 year old grandmother away for a short trip. Staff were very helpful with arranging my booking with her needs in mind. The only thing I would suggest, would be they should have at least one suite with full aged facilities. Our unit was beautiful and clean with everything you would want to cook up any feast. I am a true Mantra lover but this place tops the list.