Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Short stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Just a one day stay but the hotel was excellent. Only issue was a very soft mattress but some people might like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith .nsw australia

should have stayed longer

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: clean rooms location. overall great hotel friendly staff view to die for
Cons: we found nothing happy all round
Location: great location
we only need one night before we headed to fraser island but once we checked in we instantly thought we should have booked a lot longer rooms and view where stunning . pool area relaxing sand area great for our little one it only took to one night but it made an impression we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Lovely location, Beautiful view, lovely staff and great pool for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Nice spot, close to the pier for a walk

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Pool, well located to a couple of restaurants (I only tried the take away fish n chips shop, which was good) Being across the road from the pier
Cons: The bed! New mattress, pillows and nicer sheets! I've stayed in cheap motels with better beds and bedding.
Location: Good location, quiet end of esplanade
Nice location, good pool facilities, nice room, but unfortunately the mattress on the bed was worn out and the sheets were very coarse and scratchy, as a result I opted not to stay another night. Free wifi/movies was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They do not offer housekeeping.
Lots of space. Rooms are well appointed. Nice appliances and furniture. Right across the street from the ocean. Would highly recommend. Wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, pool and ocean view.
Cons: The resort's address is listed as the oceanfront side of the hotel while reception and check-in is on the other side of the resort on another street.
This resort was only an overnight stop on our long road trip but we were pleasantly surprised by the loveliness of the resort and a room upgrade putting us in a huge apartment. The balcony was massive, included a laundry machine and the pool was beautiful. Can't say what is around to do as we had to leave the next morning (unfortunately) but we were sad to leave the lovely upgraded room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent views. Most comfortable apartment.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My family enjoyed great afternoon in the pool. A nice way to cool off on a hot Queensland day. We enjoyed the free movies too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great rooms, all with a view of the bay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: More shade around pool. Needs non-slip surface at pool gate opening to hotel foyer doors, as it collects water, causing a slip hazard.
Location: Fraser Island is a must see and Reef World is hands on fun.
Cannot fault this resort, unless I was being overly picky. The rooms are spacious, well laid out and really comfortable. Fans in every room, two showers and toilets, veranda overlooking pool and gorgeous bay and pier. The Bayswater Bar and Restaurant and Salt Cafe are both located at the front of the resort, with a view to the horizon for 180 degrees. No need to go elsewhere with these eateries, having awesome service, delectable food and the friendliest staff ever. Wish I could have stayed longer than the week. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing Comfortable Apartment near the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great Apartment with everything you need whilst travelling. Comfortable bed lovely well maintained pool plenty of choice on site and nearby for places to eat underground parking and really friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb, vic

Big Hotel, clean & modeen

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Little tricky to find Reception, room very spacious, pool outside our door, modern and clean. Good wifi and a great little in room coffee machine. Bed was hard not all channels worked on TV. Great location beach across the road & restaurants nearby.