Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

nice 2 days in Hervey Bay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Big ,plenty of room/Huge balcony with afternoon sun-lovely
Cons: Nothing
Location: Marina
Nice big apartment close to marina and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Pleasant, helpful staff in nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were great!
Cons: Some money could be spent improving the carpets, bathrooms etc
Location: Whale watching with the Freedom 3 was fabulous.
This hotel is close to the Whale watching marinas but not that close to restaurants and the esplanade. It has slightly lost its sparkle with tired carpets, fittings and a dreary restaurant, but it is staffed with lovely, helpful people who go out of their way to help you and make you feel at home. The spa isn't that warm, but then most of the time the weather is great so its not that important. We got a great rate including free breakfast, parking and movies so would come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gympie, Queensland

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We needed accommodation for our 10th Anniversary as we were going on a whale watching tour the next day. We are so glad we chose the Ramada Hervey Bay. It is a lovely hotel with everything you need and a yummy breakfast at the restaurant. Will definately come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room is spacious and clean. The pool looks amazing at night. Had free movies and wifi so was really enjoyable. Room service food was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

idéal pour un départ à Fraser Island

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: les dimensions avantageuses de la chambre, le confort et le petit déjeuner
Cons: Le canapé est inadapté pour une chambre familiale. Le ménage n'est pas fait tous les jours
Location: proche du centre
Nous avons occupé une chambre dotée d'une kitchenette, d'un salon. La chambre est séparée du salon. La salle de bain est équipée d'une baignoire balnéo, d'un lave linge et d'un sèche linge. Le petit déjeuner est excellent varié et copieux. La chambre est propre la literie confortable, seul bémol nous voyageons avec un adolescent qui a du dormir sur le canapé du salon doté d'une literie de mauvaise qualité. Un service de transfert pour le ferry est organisé pour venir nous chercher dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Very good hotel with clean, comfortable rooms, outdoor swimming pool, Bistro with good food.
Cons: The outdoor pool was cold, it would be nice for it to be warmer in winter.
Location: Convenient location for Day Trips to Fraser Island and Whale watching cruises. Walking distance to the Marina. Not much to do around the hotel.
Used this hotel as a "base" for a day trip to Fraser Island. Very close to Hervey Bay airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brissy

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Great location with the Boat Club and Wharf within walking distance .Staff is helpful and friendly. Will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, Quiet and breakfast in the morning the best.
5 out of 5
by Norma

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
was great. the menu/food was also good at the motel. the only thing I thought, was that breakfast should be cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland, australia

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
very comfortable, friendly staff, and good value for money