Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Prima hotel bij de haven

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Erg groot en netjes
Location: Een wandeling over de Esplenade langs het strand en een koffie bij Salt is een aanrader!
Wij hebben gekozen voor een suite ipv een studio om het einde vd vakantie nog even goed te genieten. De suite was erg groot met alle gemakken voorzien. We konden zelfs nog even een wasje draaien. Voor de rest heb je een koelkast en vriezer en kun je uitgebreid koken als je wil. Wel vond ik de foto's er spectaculairder uit zien dan het daadwerkelijk was. Het ziet er s'avonds bruisend uit in het hotel maar dat is niet zo. Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van de haven waar alle boten vertrekken om walvissen te spotten. Voor de rest is er in de haven weinig te doen, wel zit er 1 restaurant/café waar we koffie hebben gedronken, geluncht, en s'avonds hebben gegeten, werkelijk fantastisch eten en ze zijn daar supervriendelijk! Balearenos is een echte must dus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and helpful reception desk

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Alex at the reception desk was so helpful during our two night stay, even calling to check on our tour company that was late picking us up. He showed concern and consideration to all guests, pleasantly offering suggestions and information about the area. Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and marina, great for our morning tours and early flight. Our best meal was dinner in the Smokey Joe restaurant, with live music on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Whale Watching

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and food was superb
Cons: Better lighting
Location: Handy for whale watching and all the water activities Nothing is far away
Motel rooms small and could be illuminated much better. Could hear the restaurant singer in my room after dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic friendly staff who were so welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. Great location and pool and dining areas fantastic. Only thing we would change is the lack of pay TV so we could watch the AFL live. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely, spacious hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. The pool. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel.
Cons: We had a little trouble accessing the wifi but that could have just been us not been very savvy with this.
Location: Easy walk to the mariner for whalewatching trips, cafes and shops.
We only had a one night stopover but were very impressed by the friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed and the cafe/bar in the hotel. Lovely food and a very talented guitarist playing while we had dinner. The breakfast spread was also delicious with plenty of variety at a very reasonable price. Would have liked to have time to use the free bikes for a ride around the local area. Next time we wiill definitely have a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel near the boat harbour.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: On site restaurant, clean. Lovely helpful staff.
Location: Close walking distance to Boat Club. Longer walk (2km) to the Urangan Pier.
Staff very welcoming and helpful. Easy and seamless check in. Nice restaurant on site with very good selection for the breakfast buffet. Room clean and bed comfortable. Very good value for the area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Bathroom could have been cleaner and it would have been nice if there was a shower cap but otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base in Fraser Coast

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Comfortable hotel with good service for exploring the Fraser coast. Decent breakfast in house but go elsewhere for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Lastminute
Great entertainment in the restaurant/bar. Very clean and friendly staff. Beautiful facilty great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

good and clean

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: everything especially the location
Cons: nothing everything was nice
Location: very handy to clubs and facilities
very comfortable and pleasant and the restaurant breakfasts are very nice