Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Atmosphäre, gute Location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Lokation
Location: Promenade
Alles war prima und toll. Sauberes Raum, freundliche Staff, alles war prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice motel just across the road from the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The staff were very helpful and the motel is in a good location. Served as a good base during my stay in Hervey Bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bargara. QLD

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location was good and friendly people at the counter
Cons: Refer above notes- THE BUDGET ROOM
Location: Most area's we needed to get to or eat out at was within walking distance
We looked online to book this accommodation, thought pricing was good for budget room when reviewed photo's and what you get in your room. Wasn't till we arrived and went to our room that we realised it was not what we looked at on the internet. This room was real BUDGET, old style TV, rock hard bed, noisy box style air con, no security for the old style wind out window, minimal room service for the two nights we stayed. If we knew it was going to be this budget we would of paid the $20 more for the upgrade which when you look on the internet it shows it is exactly same; the room size, what you get in your room. OK it is Budget but don't show two identical room on the online booking sites showing two different prices without specifying what the differences are. Natural thought was they where giving away some of the rooms at an lower price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Room was comfortable, basic, clean. It was a budget room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mandurah

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Across from great beach close to restraunts and bars
Room was adequate clean tidy good shower although no facilities for any basic cooking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Budget room, due to be upgraded according to manager, but fine for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

No frills large room, very central

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Fantastic location, quite central and could almost walk everywhere
Very happy with it, nice room, good price, well maintained pool, bbq area, grounds, on the esplanade opposite the beach, short walk to pub, restaurants/cafe's nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Super hotel für ausflüge richtung fraser island

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Es ist ein nettes hotel. Das zimmer war gross die küche war ordendlich ausgestattet. Wir wollten vor allem die wale anschauen und einen ausflug nach fraser island machen. Beides konnten wir problemlos im hotel buchen. Sonst ist nicht wirklich viel drum herum aber um ans meer zu kommen muss man nur über die strasse...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Ideal location, but there were some parts of our unit which needed an overhaul: cracked tiles, Old utensils & kitchen wares. Beds were reasonably comfortable though. Overall happy with our selection.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Decent hotel within walking distance to the beach. Facilities were relatively modern compared to similar places in Hervey Bay. Staff lovely.