Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things to know about MeadowRidge

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was in the mountains
Cons: There needs to be many updates done to the condo, and others that I seen!
There are many disappointing things about this experience: 1. No air conditioning in the rooms, in spite of the extreme temperatures and altitude that makes it hard to breathe 2. The furniture is old and run down. The couch was filthy? 3. The bed in the master bedroom is sunken in and very uncomfortable to sleep in. You can feel the springs poke your back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kyle Jenkins, Hotel Management
Very sorry to see you didn't enjoy your accommodations. Give us a call next time and we may be able to find a unit that is a better fit for you, some things are constants for this area such as no air conditioning since it rarely will be hotter than 80 degrees, but others we can better accommodate. We appreciate your feedback, its only with guest feedback can we learn how we can improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Unit was clean but quite dated. Harvest gold fixtures and carpet everywhere including kitchen and baths - hate to consider what was lurking in the fibers. The hideabed was too uncomfortable to be considered for sleeping, I spent a horrid night in it. BUT the kitchen was very well furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Glad to see that overall you enjoyed your lodging with us here at StayWinterPark. I would like to let you know that we offer a return guest discount to all of our previous guest so hurry back and come see us.
4 out of 5
by cheryl

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at StayWinterPark, come back and see us before the summer is over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump and run down.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures look great but that wasn't the room I was given. When I complained the management company didn't want to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,or

Beautiful mountain veiws

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful location on top of the Rockies. Twin beds where a bit stiff but overall the condo was up to par. Close to frasser's tubing hill, safeway, winter park and all the good eats in town. Thanks for sharing your space with us.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
1. wifi did not work 2. Curtains need to be heavier. The neighbors had their outside door light on all night and it made our bedroom very bright. Slept terribly that night. 3. This condo is a little out of the way from Winter Park and Devils Thumb if one has to access on the shuttle system. A personal car would make this a non issue. 4. The staff were great on the phone, and at check in. The shuttle service service really did help us out and they were very friendly. 5 Condo conditions were rather basic, and the place could use an update. But it was relatively very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Milehiskier

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the condo. Many if the lights did not work. The decor is old and needs updating. The front desk and check in is 4 miles from the condo and their office closes at 5pm. The front desk was not interested in knowing my opinion of my stay. The front desk even blamed hotels.com for not communicating the office hours and the check in location.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

All the amenities for fun and relaxation

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, cozy condo with pull-out sofa bed in living room (okay for kids but not adults). Wood-burning fire place. Close proximity to club house that has two large outdoor jacuzzis, a heated pool, exercise gym, 2 racquet ball courts, and even ping pong. Great way to have fun, other than all the paid-for activities such as snow skiing/boarding/tubing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser, Colorado

Not comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean . My boys loved playing in the pool
Cons: Get a can opener that works. Sell swim trunks for people who forget them
Location: The location was great. Right by all sports complex, That is where my sons hockey game was
The beds are very uncomfortable. The can opener did not work. Other than that, it was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels