Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Nice hotel in retry town!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in pretty town. Facilities are good and staff helpful. I have one observation and it relates to soundproofing. I found our room a little noisy, in as much as I could hear, clearly, what my neighbours were doing and saying. Given that the hotel was active until 2am this was a limit annoyance. No external noise issues!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view to the Uruguay River

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Best hotel in the area. Nice and clean with frendly people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel close to the promenade

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Stayed with my girlfriend who is from Fray Bentos originally, we enjoyed our time at the hotel the room was clean and tidy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was good value for money and very peaceful. However the wifi in the hotel didn't really work in our room which was a shame. The breakfast was basic but not too bad. We would stay there again happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gran Fray Bentos

Nice hotel in scenic area

Posted Dec 12, 2015
The hotel is situated right next to La Rambla which is a very beautiful area. Quite scenic, mostly quiet, and really tranquil. The people in this town are also quite tranquil and extremely pleasant. I didn't interact with the hotel staff much, but they were always pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Pleasant

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant hotel, well located in a pleasant town. My standard room was very small but clean. The bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast just okay. I would recommend thie hotel for an overnight.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Bristol UK

A lovely hotel in a laid back town

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel in a quiet town. The hotel was clean, and modern. The restaurant was not open as much as we would have liked. There are a few places to eat near by, in walking distance from the hotel. The internet was very hit or miss. The pool was nice to unwind in, after a long day of walking. We arrived and the restaurant was closed, so we had no choice but to walk in the pouring rain to a near by café / restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Marga Blankert from San Francisco

Do not stay in a room with the river view .

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
The receptionist on the day of our check in was surly. The swimming pool was very dirty. Full of leaves ,bird feathers and insects. When we asked the receptionist if the pool could be cleaned, she said no, because she would need to call someone to clean it. We asked if we could have the scoop to clean it our selves, that was not possible either. A little while later a man arrived to clean the pool; if looks could kill I would not be here to write this review. We could not sleep, because the young people of Fray Bento use the street in front of the hotel as a motor bike rally course, revving up their engines as they pass the hotel. No mufflers on the bikes!! This ruckus goes on from 7pm until 3 am. All "superior rooms" face the front. We were told that there are no twin rooms facing the back in this hotel.They call themselves a four star hotel, but there is no attention to details. The bathroom door squeaked, the mirror was behind the television, the sliding door to the so called balcony (street level..with an open space to the street), was very flimsy, making it hard to lock; leaving gaps on either side of the door. One can not open the door for fresh air, since any one can just walk into the room. Not a very secure feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

aceptable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Atención.
Cons: Desayuno
En general, bien. Baño muy pequeño. Desayuno poebre!. Medialunas inaceptables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

El hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Todo muy bien.-
Cons: Esta bien, siempre es mejorable. Las habitaciones contrafrente, las camas matrimoniales, son de 1.40.Estaria bueno que fueran mas grandes.
Location: Esta en el Centro de Fray Bentos. Es basicamente para descansar.
Es muy comodo, las habitaciones muy limpias y nuevas, con muy buenas toallas. El personal es muy amable, el desayuno rico, el clima tranquilo, y agradable. Almorzamos alli, es muy rica la comida. Tiene lugar para estacionar los autos, muy bueno.Esta un lugar muy lindo sobre la colina, se ve el rio.La pileta es exelente. Tiene lindas reposeras, y sombrillas. el agua impecable. Me encantó.-