Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very polite. The breakfast was not very interesting/varied. I used the hotel as a staging area to visit Aarhus, about an hour away, which is worth a visit, for sure. The immediate surroundings are sparse. I didn't visit historical Fredericia.
3 out of 5
by Ken from Brussels

Nice hotel but not for the purist.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped for overnight on a long drive, hotel was easy accessible and plenty of parking. Friendly staff at check, I was left wondering when reception asked me to pay even though hotels.com email said room was paid via them. Turned out they double charged me, and it was corrected at checkout. Hotel is in decent state, but sadly as so many Danish hotels it is suffering from the liberal smoking policies up until recently. There is a certain smell from walls and carpets. The breakfast was nice, by the looks of it. But the orange juice was all watered out and some of the fruit and vegetables were a bit dry and old. We did not dare to eat the salmon, left unsure about the freshness and storage of their food.
4 out of 5
by Leanne from Alexandra

Over night in Fredericia

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night to break up the drive to Copenhagen. The hotel met those needs easily. It is a couple of kms out of town, but we had a car, so that wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from UK

Good Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 10 days on business. The hotel is out of town so ate there most nights. Food was very good but the menu is limited so you work your way through it after about 5 days. Overall it suited our purpose, the staff were excellent and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Graeme

Great hotel, no issues for me

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stopped here before the refurbishment and what a vast improvement and whilst not close to town, it's ideal for the proximity to my workplace.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Norway

Good breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at the sea side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotel for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Steven from LKP

Holiday stop off

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room, good facilities. On the negative side, only one set of towels in the room (for a family of 4). Breakfast was stated until 10am, but at 9:30am most things were gone and did not get filled back up, then the staff rushed to remove everything.
4 out of 5
by Reuben from London

Ok hotel but far from town centre

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for business. Down side is if you want to explore the town or the restaurants in town, you will have to order a taxi as the hotel is in the countryside. So basically I opted to eat at the hotel restaurant every night. The upside is that the food in the hotel restaurant is actually very good but the choices are quite limited. All in all the hotel is ok for 2 - 3 nights but I wouldn't stay here longer only due to the reason it is far from the town centre. Room and hotel lobby are nice.
4 out of 5
by Karen from UK

BW Fredericia

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very accomodating staff, although the hotel is a little off the beaten track. Would stay again for business purposes only as it suited my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll visit again.