Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jeannette

Comfort Inn NOT so "comfortable"

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second stay at this Comfort Inn. Last year we told them that the bathroom fan was broken and that the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep and had to turn it off. This year the SAME thing happened. The air conditioner made a loud, metal clanging noise so that you could not sleep with it on. Bathroom fan not working. Worst night sleep ever!!
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The only way to get cold water in bathroom was to reach under sink and turn it on. Couldn't leave it turned on because it would stop running. Dingy, saggy bed, burn holes in comforter of non smoking room
4 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for staying over to reach the Metro

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Being within easy commuting distance of the Shady Grove Metro Station
Location: We enjoyed going over to the Red Horse Inn once we checked in for a late bite to eat. They were very hospital in the Red Horse Inn as well.
The desk staff persons were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed for a travel motel.
2 out of 5
by William

Avoid Room 102 at all costs

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Just outside room door was ice machine, open stairway and a short walk to outside exit. Just outside room windows was where everyone stepped outside front door to smoke. Obviously, all night long and into early morning hours, we had outside noise coming from both directions. Also could hear elevator going up and down all night long. A terrible room. We were in room 102.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

guest input

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tired; peeling paint and wallpaper.