Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked good but... not so much.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: Cleaning of the room needs improvement; especially the bathroom.
Location: Great location for shopping and eating... and easy access to Interstate.
Staff was very kind and welcoming. Thank you for that. The room had not been deep cleaned for a while due to musty-muggy smell and spider webs in the corners of ceiling. The bathroom had something spilled on the wall behind the door. Looked like mold growing around the tile of floor in bathroom. If it was not, it is a build-up of thick dirt! The tub made a crackling noise like you were going to fall through, we didn't thank goodness. Gave three stars due to the great staff but the room was undesirable! I had pre-paid and there were no refunds so we stayed out all day and took a gamble that we wouldn't fall through the shower floor, we did not!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for your room not being in good condition upon your arrival. I am looking into this problem with my housekeeping staff. I assure you there will be improvements made very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice clean updated hotel close to shoping food and gas cant beat it. Its worth paying a couple $$ more for the new hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you found our property convenient and comfortable. We look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Microwave and refrigerator in room. Hot breakfast had lots of variety with real plates and silverware. Refreshments available throughout day.
Cons: indoor hot tub
Location: Lots of shopping close by.
Staff was friendly and helpful when we arrived. Enjoyed cookies, coffee and hot tea. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, shopping, Frederick.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet. Lawn.
Cons: Bigger breakfast room.
Location: Frederick, shopping and restaurants all over, Battlefield.
We were able to enjoy First Saturday events in Frederick and tour Monocacy Battlefield. A beautiful weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Frederick, MD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Worked well for us-close to job site

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Good access and location. Close to job site where we were working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Peter, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Lee Ireland-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Champagne room on beer money budget

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Awesome services, awesome room,awesome staff it seemed like I was staying at a Embassy Suites but for half the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We were delighted to hear you found our staff and services awesome! Lee Ireland-GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok when in a bind

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Tiny room, minimal heat-a/c control, small & thin bath towels, noise from other rooms kept us awake, sorry, this will not be a repeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am deeply sorry that our property did not meet your standards. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return in the future to allow us to provide you with one of our comfortable suites for an enjoyable stay. Lee Ireland-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First time I stayed at this hotel I was pleased

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Room is nice, has 2 queen beds, TV, refrigerator, and a microwave oven. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants, very conveniently located
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We were delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay. Lee Ireland-GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Bath tub drain was extremely slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Paul, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate you letting us know about the slow drain. Lee Ireland-GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Location was close to shopping centers and restaurants which made our stay convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you found our location convenient and the rooms comfortable during your stay. Lee Ireland-GM