Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice budget hotel/motel, convenient

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and price. Clean and comfortable room
Cons: Short of making the HVAC units quieter, nothing
Location: Waffle House is onsite. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
We very much enjoyed our stay here and found it clean, comfortable, and convenient. It is a motel in that your room door open to the outside. Well-insulated, did not have any issues with noise or sleeping. Didn't love the heating/cooling unit - found it was loud when it came on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gave my room away

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: I was to angry at what they put us through to like anything about it.
Cons: They could keep a room that I had reserved.
Location: We were there to go into D.C.
We arrived at days inn in Fredrick MD at around 11:30 p.m. January 20. They gave our room away. I am very angry about this and would like a full refund for our inconvenience. They then called around to find us a room in another hotel. They found one but the hotel was not very nice. We had to get up early to go to the women's march in D.C. so we had to pack up all our stuff and keep it with us until that evening when we checked into the days in. The whole experience was horrible. I talked to the manager about a refund and she brushed me off by saying there is nothing she can do because I booked through Expedia. What do I need to do to get a refund for this nightmare of a stay?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop

Thanks for making my stay pleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Close to anything u could need.
Great staff was willing to help and make my stay pleasant. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

the water faucet in the bathtub had constant leak

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort of room and near to where I needed to be during the day.
Cons: The faucet in the bathtub leak constantly. Being a bit thrifty I couldn't help but wonder what the expense would be for the water lost over time
Location: Came to visit family in Mt Airy. Very close and easy drive from motel to families home.
Clean, quiet, easy access from my car to my room and easy access to Frederick, MD. Desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. Could use a towel bar in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Was comfortable accommodations, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad the stuff and the stay no good

Posted Oct 14, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel I was clear that the room was not smoke and they say that I need to pay extra fee to change room. 20 dólares. So I complain and the receptionist said thy I did not need pay, however once We get in the room the smoke small was bad, because of that we went back at the min desk and they act that was our fault the we come. Very bad not stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH.

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very good and comfortable. Easy on and off 95. Gas, food, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I am not a fan of motels where you enter your room from the outside and this is one of those! So when we enter our room it smelled stale and dirty. There were stains on the carpet that looked like blood. The sheets on the bed were terribly wrinkled and worn. The air conditioning was very noisy and cut off and on all night. There was all sorts of handicap equipment in the bathroom that was not requested......the room was definitely not worth what we paid. We will NEVER stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean, roomy, and everything we needed. Breakfast was fine. We come to Frederick to visit family. This is great value. Staff was always curteous. Nice outdoor pool too. Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands CA

This is the kind of hotel that you hope to find

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: See above
What a great place: reasonable cost, great staff, large room, nice linens, comfortable beds, refrig and microwave, really clean, good location, quiet area, good breakfast, lots of parking. We couldn't get over how friendly the staff are. Close to the battlefield and historic Frederic. This was our first time here, but we will certainly be back.