Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel next to I270 exit.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was in a convenient location, very clean, good number of channels on TV, good comp breakfast, nice fitness center, decent bar/restaurant.
Cons: The only draw back was the bed was a bit hard.
Location: Next to I270 entrance. Cracker Barrel next door. New shopping area across the street with many restaurants and cinema. Civil War battlefield nearby.
Hotel was in a convenient location, very clean, good number of channels on TV, good comp breakfast, nice fitness center, decent bar/restaurant. The only draw back was the bed was a bit hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel to highway, restaurants and mall

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very clean, had many choices, and plenty of seating capacity.
Cons: The entrance was not particularly well marked, though the hotel is impossible to miss.
Location: There are many restaurants and a large mall within a mile of the hotel.
I only stayed one night, but the hotel was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was very good. It has easy access to the highway, though the entry is not at a signal, so turning left when leaving is difficult at rush hours. Fortunately the mall, restaurants, and hotel onramps are to the right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

be careful

Posted Mar 20, 2017
very noisy given proximity to I-270 so be sure to get a room on back of hotel. We requested a quiet room, and received one facing the highway with very loud truck traffic throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenient to the Highway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: Unknown
My husband and I just needed a stopping place on our way home from North Carolina. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a facility just outside the hotel called Beacon. It's really a bar that you can order food at. They make the food inside the hotel and bring it out to the building. The Cobb salad was excellent. The sliders were okay. The staff on check in was not very friendly. I had booked on Expedia for a nonsmoking king bad. Apparently it was a disabled accessible room and she didn't want to give it to me. Instead we got nonsmoking with two queens. I am still kind of unclear about the charge. I got no receipt? As of now there is a pending charge on my card, although I paid Expedia through PayPal for the king bed room. I'm waiting to see what happens.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Beware of hidden fees.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: Post all,fees online.
Everything about this hotel was great except the pet fee. There was no advertised fee online when booking, and when we showed up for a very late checking, we were told the pet fee was $80! Way too late to get another room, so we were stuck. Fortunately, the manager took the fee off of our bill, but others may not be so lucky. Call ahead before you book!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona

Nice Hotel For Fitness

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Fitness center and breakfast.
Cons: Entrance needs to be more visible.Road noise needs to be addressed.
Location: Good location. Convenient to the work i was doing there.
Once I found my way in(entrance was hard to see on a rainy night),the staff was very nice.Room was nice but a little too much road noise.Fitness center was one of the nicest I've used.Breakfast was also good with a nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Maryland

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Visibility and access. Parking, registering, room size and amenities. Breakfast.
Cons: Lounge and dinning area is oddly located outside of the main building and it was freezing to walk there
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel and the fourth or fifth I spent the night in the area
3 out of 5
by Michael D

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
They bed was terrible. It was not a king as advertised and the mattress sank to the middle. Traffic noise was like it was in the room and constant all night.
5 out of 5
by Don

Comfortable, but skip the buffet.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, convenient location. Breakfast buffet not up to standards set by other Hamptons. Buffet server, if that's the right term, seemed more intent on conversing than filling food trays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very well maintained hotel! Staff takes ownership in customer service!!!!!!