Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great value for the $ Staff
Cons: Water pressure was a little off
Location: Don not know
Second time at this hotel Clean good size rooms friendly staff, good quiet location Best of all the free breakfast is actually good compared to many hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Frederick hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities, spacious rooms.
Cons: Condition of mattress, a closet.
Location: The hotel is next to Ft. Dietrich, great walking neighborhood, and all the great restaurants Frederick has to offer.
I love this hotel because of its location, its rooms, its pool and workout room, its staff, and its breakfast. However, this time my room was not in great shape. The shower overflowed and flooded my bathroom, the Sunday breakfast ran out of food and space, the mattress was not great, and there was no place to hang my clothes!! Still I will come back and hope for a better room. The staff is that great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Best hotel breakfast I have had in 3 years, real eggs, fresh fruit. Room was good, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the Best

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
I love it...my second time staying here. Every time I come to town, that will be my only choice. Very warm and inviting. The staff is friendly , courteous, polite and they make sure your stay there is a great one. Rooms and hotel is very clean and comfortable. The service is superb. The Continental Breakfast is a great one that I look forward to. Really a great place to stay with your family. Thank you, again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my brother at Fort Detrixk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Comfortable, easy, good location! This was the second stay there. We would stay again and again!! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amber at the front desk made my stay miserable.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: New building. New new new. Everything is new. Even the beds.
Cons: Staff - Amber at the front desk. Agressive. Made my stay,
Location: Ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfection!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, cleanliness, price, breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Went to stroll thru the historical Frederick town on a beautiful autumn day.
I'm a very picky traveler especially when it comes to cleanliness. My family will tell you that I usually clean before we settle in somewhere. I am happy to say that my overnight stay at this hotel didn't require ANY cleaning! The rooms were perfect. The bathrooms spotless and the towels looked brand new they were so clean. There bath products were Neutrogena brand and had the best bath soap design. The bed was very comfy as well as the pillows. The white sheets and white bedspread were also so clean they seemed brand new also. The free breakfast had a vast choice selection and was very good. I couldn't find anything bad to say if I tried! They definitely have my approval!