Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Best hotel breakfast I have had in 3 years, real eggs, fresh fruit. Room was good, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my brother at Fort Detrixk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Comfortable, easy, good location! This was the second stay there. We would stay again and again!! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amber at the front desk made my stay miserable.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: New building. New new new. Everything is new. Even the beds.
Cons: Staff - Amber at the front desk. Agressive. Made my stay,
Location: Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfection!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, cleanliness, price, breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Went to stroll thru the historical Frederick town on a beautiful autumn day.
I'm a very picky traveler especially when it comes to cleanliness. My family will tell you that I usually clean before we settle in somewhere. I am happy to say that my overnight stay at this hotel didn't require ANY cleaning! The rooms were perfect. The bathrooms spotless and the towels looked brand new they were so clean. There bath products were Neutrogena brand and had the best bath soap design. The bed was very comfy as well as the pillows. The white sheets and white bedspread were also so clean they seemed brand new also. The free breakfast had a vast choice selection and was very good. I couldn't find anything bad to say if I tried! They definitely have my approval!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay in Frederick

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel pool and clean room. The desk for work was very nice and spacious.
Cons: None really. Maybe more space for breakfast seating.
Location: Location convenient, I came for work.
Everything I needed from the ironing board to the fridge & microwave was there and worked. I liked the fact they had a inside pool & gym which were open for long hours. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

There for my son's wedding in area

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We had three rooms and they were all comfortable and pleasant. We spent little time in the hotel but it looked like a great facility. They were very accommodating in getting my elderly mother an early check in so she could rest before the wedding, despite there being three wedding parties staying there this weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by HIS, Hotel Management
Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope you stay again next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was okay. My only complaint would be not that many channels on the t.v. Also the wifi was horrible. I thought it would be okay since it seemed secure logging in with a password, but it barely worked and they charged you $5 to have better access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by HISteam, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconsistency of our internet. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet in order to keep up with the demands of today's technology usage. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your staff experience and breakfast though. We hope that you stay with us again next time you are in the Frederick area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very clean.. Nice and helpful staff. B b.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by HISteam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Suited our needs

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I thought this hotel was really nice, breakfast area was clean and stocked, room was clean and beds comfy! We hit the hot tub and pool, both were nice and clean :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Cookies on the weekend
Location: Stayed here due to a work assignment so I was not visiting the landmarks.
Fresh baked cookies only available on week days. Breakfast typical for being free. Great staff I'd go back