Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice staff, they really need to upgrade their facility and cleanness, beds made us itchy, small water took longer showering, loud air conditioner... not worth the price, has cheaper but better one in D.C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very new-looking and clean, with indoor pool and hot tub.
Location: Location is strip-mall suburban, but is 10 minutes from historic downtown Frederick.
Close to downtown Frederick and the highway, so we could enjoy dinner and wine at a few of the town's great eateries, plus get in a swim and hot tub time. We also were able to eat breakfast in the lobby, which saved us from an overcrowded chain eatery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very convenient for me and my husband were did not want to travel far close to home.The staff was very helpful.
Cons: I definitely will make breakfast included with stay and more of a variety but overall breakfast was good.
Location: The location was very convenient close to stores,the mall and many resturants.
The rooms were very clean,bed and pillows very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, exercise room were highlights of the hotel.
Cons: The bed and pillows were not very comfortable. I did not sleep well, and had a neck and headache.
Location: Franklin, MD is a marvelous quaint town, with great restaurants and parks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved my surroundings

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Clean. Responsive staff. Quiet.
Cons: ?
From the parking lot, all the way thru the lobby & halls- everything was clean & updated decor. The bedroom was very nice. More than I expected (mini frig/microwave). Weight room was perfect. I used the Indoor swimming pool. Perfect! Only ate bfast there. That was great as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Certainly not Hilton standards. Bed is old, AC system is noisy, staff was average at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful clean quiet room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The buffet breakfast was top of the line. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We enjoyed everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Pricey but nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Well since our original hotel lost our reservation after driving hours, we found the Hilton Garden. Pricey but nice. Wonderful staff. Beds were alittle hard but the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was alittle expensive so we skipped it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond , Va.

If I knew then what I know now...

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: This was an overnight only. We did find a great little Itlaian restaurant in the closest shopping center 2 blocks away. (Manalu)
Called Expedia to confirm that a double queen bed with sitting room (suite) was offerred for same price as double queen bed room. After verbal confirmation made reservation. Upon arrival was told by desk clerk that often "third party" reservations are not correct and unavailable offers are made. I said since this is not the first time why had this situation not been corrected. No satisfactory answer. Was given free breakfast coupons...The next morning, in the breakfast area, I ordered eggs with cheese then made some toast. After I put bread into the toaster noticed there were no knives with which to put butter or jelly on what was soon to be toast. Just then a woman came out from the back and gave the man in front of me a knife. She just had brought one knife. My eggs were ready so I put them and my dry toast on one of the available tables.Only after sitting did I notice there was no silverware or salt and pepper on the table. I got the attention of the same lone woman, and she brought them out of the back. This was Friday morning after 9 am and the area was not busy. After finishing breakfast went to check out and recounted my conversation of the previous day to the clerk. His response was that travel agencies make major booking errors too. I told him that my experience with travel agencies had been error free and I had never been booked on a flight that did not exist...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not responsive to gluten sensitive customers

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice rooms, friend staff (other than in kitchen).
Cons: Attitude adjustment for kitchen staff around being more responsive to food sensitivities.
Location: Things "nearby" are few, if you mean "leave the car and walk". But, if you get in the car and drive 2-3 there are a range of things to do.
Nice hotel, clean and new, three-quarters of a mile off expressway and sort of near shops and a small mall. Front desk staff friendly and very helpful. Clean and nice rooms. Kitchen staff not particularly sensitive to request for gluten free cooking. Refused to cook a piece of chicken in a newly washed in soap and water frying pan, would only prepare it on the regular grill, "cleaning" a section with some vinegar. Have never encountered such a flat out refusal to cook in a full and safe gluten-free manner, and forceful assertion that he would only cook it the way he wanted to cook it. Bit strange.