Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great place to stay with a pet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Hotel restaurant
Location: Plenty of shopping and places to eat and drink
Was an overnight stay on my way to South Carolina. Hotel worked out great for that and was pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Frederick Conference Center at FSK Mall, and for sharing your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so I'm pleased that you had a restful and comfortable visit. It was great to read that our convenient location was close to all the places where you wanted to go. Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Frederick area.  Mark Wright, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel very close to the highway

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet (bacon/sausage, eggs, cereal, pancakes/French toast, potatoes) and great servers in the breakfast area.
Cons: Rooms was not bad but could be updated. The bed skirt on one of our beds was ripped, then sheets looked a little fuzzy or worn.
Location: Very close to highway and a few decent restaurants
Check staff was nice, friendly and efficient. Nice breakfast buffet included with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only drawback was there were no elevators in building for second floor access if needed. You needed car for getting to restaurants, shopping, etc. Walking was not convenient to reach shopping mall and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby restrooms were gross. Trash was over flowing

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Quick-only stayed one night and left early. Loud and difficulty sleeping
4 out of 5
by Leslie Michael

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was a dog show at the hotel that weekend which I was not informed out. The wing that I stayed in was the say wing with all the dogs. My room had dog hair all over it and the hall reeked of dogs.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Dayton, Ohio

Excellent facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
After a long trip from Dayton, Ohio, we were able to relax in a comfortable bed and later go for a swim and sauna. Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Westfield, Pennsylvania

A great hotel to stay at!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel! We had an issue with hotels.com and the manager called and fixed the problem. The indoor pool was very nice, the room was nice & the breakfast in the restaurant was very good, would definitely stay here again, great choice!
5 out of 5
by paul from Strasburg, VA

On the Lookout!`

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was surveying the area as a potential location to relocate. Downsizing the second time after loosing my wife of 67 years. I have family, including 4 great grand children living in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near FSK mall.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room, clean property, pleasant, professional staff.
Great stay at this hotel. Loved the Holidome. Clean, quiet, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place for the night

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: needs updates
Location: just passing thru
The hotel seemed very old. The room could use some updating. There was no elevator for the second floor.