Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a great place

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. and the pool was nice.
Cons: change the mattresses hire new cleaners and update the rooms.
Location: location is great
I have stayed here since I was a teen coming to see my grandmother. Was in town and need a place to crash told the wife how great it was. when we got the room it was a let down tried to change but seemed to be more work. the bed was way uncomfortable and there was something left in the trash can. not to mention it was showing its age on the walls in the bathroom on the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pleasant, but dated hotel. Great buffet. Hot tub was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from Chicago

Average stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel flooded from the storm that rolled in. There were several rooms that were effected around us. The restoration company was there taking up carpet and shampooing. There were fans outside our room the entire stay. The hallway swelled musty and moldy. The Hot tub was Out of Service and a worker stated it would be operating any time soon. The hotel was outdated and old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and in need of update

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This hotel is a pile, don't recommend my worst enemy. Top 5 worst hotel ever stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy

Clean Enough

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean enough, but our room smelled a bit of smoke that must have been cleaned up from a previous client. Not as nice rooms as other properties in this chain but the hotel was big and had a cute pool area for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawntae from Frederixk

Wonderful

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
My 13yr old had her hotel party they all enjoy their selves. Specifically the Jacuzzi/Hot tub I that's what it call.
2 out of 5
by Holly W.

Disappointing hotel room

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The room we stayed in was a disappointment. It had a stained carpet, torn curtain, dirty bed cover, and the dresser had a broken handle. The room was also too warm and we could not set the air conditioning any lower to make it comfortable. The pool is nice and the staff was fine, but I would not stay there again because of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tracey l. from YORK

INCREDIBLE

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible!! I highly recommend this hotel for any reason you are away from home... even just to relax!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great crew but tired rooms...

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our room (153) needed repair. There was paint peeling off the walls in multiple spots, dirty sports and sections of wear (indented wall near the bathroom facing 1st bed) stains in the tub (soap dish & bottom). It did not feel fresh, just stale and dingy even with the air turned down to 70 and the fan running. Not worth the $120 we paid!! The front desk was stellar though. Jessie, Nakita (sp?) Atena (sp?) were terrific as was Heather in housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good accommodations bad service

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Perfect accommodations. Pool access was awesome. The service desk was empty in the morning when I was trying to check out. Overall good