Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HollyW from Manhattan

Nice Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, in good repair and had very friendly service. My only complaint is that it does not have a restaurant or bar on-site. There were some in the neighborhood, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from Pennsylvania

Frederick

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs H from Washington DC

In town for a Wedding

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight trip for a wedding, nice room, GREAT breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin Shon from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nery much enjoyed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from New Jersey

Very Clean

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, game room, pool, friendly staff.
Location: Frederick, MD. Nearby attractions whitewater rafting in Friendsville 2 hours away, 20 minutes away for Canopy Tour, covered bridges & Cunningham Falls
Inside and outside motel very clean. Excellent breakfast. 1 bedroom suite really too small for 4 adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelli from Easton, PA

Lots of Room and Convenient...

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
We thought the rooms were very clean and nice, the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was FANTASTIC! The staff was great, breakfast doesn't normally served until 7am however the staff allowed us to grab food early as our sons had Lacrosse games at 8am...that was VERY nice. The "3's" were given for two reasons, 1) Garbage cans in the room were too small, especially in the kitchenette (minor, but a pain with kids), 2) when I went to log onto the F"REE" internet service on the day of check, which check out is not until noon I tried to log on at 7am, it did not recognize me as a guest, I was in a hurry as I needed to find something ASAP, that did not make me happy at all. Other than this two things, one minor, it was a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy from VA

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel / room. Close to restaurants and shopping. Convenient to the highway (US 15). Didn't use hotel services so rated that category as average.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenn from Somerville, nj

Nice employees, but breakfast was not so nice.

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
Everyone was pleasant at the hotel. I was not so pleased with the breakfast in the morning. Rubbery French toast and watered eggs. I ended up just having yogurt. The whirlpool was also broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by PGHjhb from Pittsburgh

DC & Back

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, swimming pool, comfortable bed, kitchenette.
Cons: New shower liner and having the pool towels stocked each morning.
Location: We did briefly visit Downtown Frederick and enjoyed a nice Italian dinner and a brief walk.
My daughter & I were using this hotel to get her to DC for her summer internship and it also gave me a place to stay after she had moved into her Foggy Bottom location. It is very conveniently located with about an hour's drive to the Capital. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Our shower could have used a new liner, but that is a minor quibble. Since my tendonitis was giving me trouble, it was great to have a refrigerator with ice in it in the room. The staff were outstanding. We were greeted every time we met an employee. The breakfast buffet worked for us on both mornings having the cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, and tea that I enjoy and more for those who want other food items. I would be happy to stay there again if making the same type of trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by j c from Frederick

relaxing evening after work

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
was happy with the personnel at this facility. Courteous and attentive and accomodating