Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Overall great stay
Cons: They forgot to clean room one day but a phone call to front desk took care of problem and it did not happen again.
Location: Good variety of restaurants and store. Nice little town.
Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and. Comfortable. Staff wade the check in nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Doug for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Super 8.It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. We really appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Super NOT

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Thurmont is a quaint little town in the mountains with very kind people and some cool little antique stores here and there. Close to Gettysburg.
I originally had a 2 night stay scheduled but couldn't make the first night and had to cancel through Expedia. When I arrived unfortunately Expedia cancelled both my nights and I didn't even have a reservation. I had to then re-book without the Expedia discount and it was slightly over $100 for the night. Unfortunately even if I had spent $70 (which is through Expedia) the place is still not worth it. No toilet paper in the room, lights in the bathroom didn't work, but the staff was nice and got everything after I asked. Maybe it was just a bad day for the place but either way I'm probably not going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations during your visit.Your review will help us improve our services.We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A hotel that I will never stay at again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for three nights and was not provided any service in the room at all. Had to ask for towels ETC and they never entered the room for cleaning. Breakfast was weak with items lacking because it was all used up and not replaced. Desk staff did what they could but was slammed with coustomers mad because of poor service. Stay away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Convenient for what we needed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No frills hotel. Clean enough but stink bug in room. I wish we could've had extra pillows and a different blanket. Room and lobby were clean and hotel staff was great! Vending machine and ice machine near lobby. Unfortunately we woke up too late to take advantage of the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Your review will help us improve our operation. Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay. We hope to see you soon again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Dingy and poorly maintained

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel is in poor repair, from sagging floors to stained tubs. It needs a lot of work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Front desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Your review will surely help us in our operation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Overall clean room with no significant complaints. However carpets had not been thoroughly vacuumed, dust noted around night stands. Also, towels were very thin and rough. Not a bad value however could use some updating. Very basic, no frills hotel... very typical of a Super 8. The free breakfast was nice though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property, your comments are very much valued. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore ,Ohio

Nice Hotel close to Gettysburg

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Better pillows
Room was clean,fast check in close parking we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Super 8. Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thurmont, MD

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The first room we looked at had blood stains on the floor. They offered a different room which was ok except for stains on the bedspread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations during your visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette ,IN

Nice hotel close to he interstate.

Posted May 28, 2017
Breakfast wasn't what I would call great (only cereal with no milk) the door didn't close all the way so the lock didn't matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ben. We apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, basic hotel in Thurmont, Md.

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel is your basic model, but the price point is pretty low. You get minimal amenities, but if you're looking for an inexpensive place, this is it. Staff were friendly and eager to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Super 8 , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate your business.