Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Broken sink. Half of the light fixtures didn't work. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice over night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice room plenty of space for 3 Clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room Smells Like Smoke

Posted Aug 19, 2017
While the room was okay, clean, but it smelled terribly of stall smoke. The bed was uncomfortable. The staff was very nice. We didn't go back and request another room because we were traveling and just needed a quick place to sleep a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good place to stop and rest

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Was a good place to stop and rest. Nothing fancy or amenities but it served its purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Kendra was the absolute best very kind

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice stay awesome everything was great no problems at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Skip this one

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My first impression upon check in was neither friendly nor professional. En route to my room I passed men loitering and smoking. Upon entering my assigned room I could smell the cigarette smoke from outside and noted that the metal security hinge at the top of the door was snapped in half. As a woman traveling alone i did not feel comfortable with the situation. I returned to the office to request a different room and was met with a look of stony silence from receptionist. There was no aplogy for the problem with the door lock, just an annoyed attitude and she literally yelled to someone in another room to ask if room such and such was ready. She slid the new key card over the desk an odd turned away. I have never encountered this type of unprofessional hotel staff anywhere. I will say the room was adequate, but the complimentary breakfast the next morning was packets of instant oatmeal and little else. I was very surprised at my whole experience here based on the previous good reviews on Expedia. I feel misled! You get the idea.....sorry I booked this place. ...never again.
5 out of 5
by Darryl

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Hemal Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Darryl, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again. H Patel GM.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Trip to Kings Dominion

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Right beside Interstate 95. Plenty of places to eat. Everything was good except the air conditioner seemed like it was having a hard time functioning but did work. The only negative was that I received only one key card. Most places give you two cards so had to be extra careful with it. Wi-Fi worked very well. Overall, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Hemal Patel, Hotel Management
Kevin, These are very encouraging words from you for our staff. We are glad that we met your need and able to satisfy you. We do provide additional keycards upon request and we have started offering guest during check in. Thanks for heads up. Also, we are in working on our rooms to replace amenities as well and air conditioner is planned to be replaced. Thanks! H Patel GM, ABVI Fredericksburg
4 out of 5
by Debbi

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Hemal Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Debbi, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks! H Patel ABVI, Fredericksburg, VA
2 out of 5
by Bill

Bad experience.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was terrible. An electrical short prevented our key card from working as well as the air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Hemal Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may had during your stay with us. We are actively looking into the issue you raised. We have new lock system that opens lock by touching key card and not by swiping it so it supposed to be more secure and reliable. However, we listen to your feedback and reported this issue to lock vendor in order to get more information. Again, I am truly sorry for any inconvenience. Thanks H Patel GM, ABVI Fredericksburg VA