Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice staff.
We stayed here for one night because the price was very good and the ratings were decent. It's an older hotel, but quiet and clean. The first room we were assigned had a malfunctioning A/C unit, so it was too hot. We asked to be moved and the hotel complied quickly (staff were great!), but the second room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. It was unpleasant and we did not rest well at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Tx

Rude front office

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Front desk called my room at 10:45 PM to remind me to pay for the room rude! Then they called again the next morning after I had already told them I would come in !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One room, several rates...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Big television...
Cons: Clean the refrigerators! Yuck! Get one more computer so you can check in more than one person at a time.
I stood in line 25 minutes just to check in! I listened to people in front of me haggle for a cheaper rate than the reservation showed (they got two queen beds for $54). When it was FINALLY my turn, I said I'd like the same deal as the people in front of me. They said my reservation was for $99 and they could only do that as the manager was not present! There was inadequate parking for the tiny motel. The refrigerator was yucky and we wouldn't put our leftover food in it. The room was clean, though, and smelled fine. It would be worth $70 a night, but no more. The "free breakfast" has two tables crammed together in front of the check in "desk", so you probably wouldn't get to eat your breakfast sitting down. Not much to offer food-wise, either!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel needs major updating. Ants in the room. Paint peeling and chirping holes patched but not painted. Gross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive pictures

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pictures look way better than reality. Outside is cinderblock and cracked asphalt. Peeling paint and amateur maintainence inside. That said, room was clean, quiet, bed comfortable, good TV, secure locks on door. Breakfast had good darker coffee available. Price good but nicer looking Motel 6 next door is less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Restroom was dirty Carpet was dirty Room smelled bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Was in Kerrville and available.
Was there less than 8 hours. It was a place to lay our heads. Fine for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxanne from San Antonio

a very nice hotel to stay at

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really good staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phillip from Oklahoma City

If you need a cheap hotel, this is it.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
There were small holes in our blanket and the toilet rocked when you sat on it. Obviously not a "nice hotel" but it was decent for a one night stay in a cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Austin, Tx

Polite Service and Comfortable Room

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
My room was ready on time, spacious, clean, and comfortable. However, although it was clearly marked on the door "no smoking" it did smell faintly of stale cigarettes. The price of $100 per night (Memorial Day weekend) seemed slightly high for the quality of the room. The "breakfast" is not comparable to other hotels and was less than a basic continental breakfast. They had instant oatmeal, toast, cold cereal, and prepackaged convenience store-type sweet rolls. The facility is old, the exterior is boxy and ugly and the parking lot needs repair; however, the room was attractive enough and comfortable, with flat screen cable TV and plenty of seating to work or relax. I had trouble using their wireless network to go online, however.