Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

man stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: afforadbility
Cons: new carpet
Location: close to many things - shopping eating not far from Fredericksburg when its always sold out
this is older property - I really wouldn't recommend with smaller children but great inexpensive stay for men or just a sleep over
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Area

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed and excellent shower, very clean nice sized room.
Cons: we were very pleased
Location: centrally located on main route. easy access to restaurants, shopping and tourist areas
This hotel was exceptionally nice. We stayed here 2 nights while we took in Fredericksburg Trade Days and Enchanted Rock. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was so relaxing with great water pressure. Hotel is located on the main highway with easy access to shopping, restaurants, and tourist areas. Another unexpected surprise for us was Mamacita's Restaurant. We were disappointed when we tried to go to Chili's and they were having staffing problems. Mamacita's was just up the street and it was wonderful. The atmosphere and the decor was exceptional and the food was truly amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel staff were poorly trained. Clerk could not accept cash. Had to wait for manager. Booked downstairs, non smoking but told they only had upper smoking. Room directly below was vacant all weekend. Will not stay there again
2 out of 5
by Louis from Clute, Texas

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty bathroom. TP on the floor. Found trash under bed. TV not working until manager made repairs. No coffee for coffee maker. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
There was a huge bug in my bed, the air conditioner smells like bug spray when you turn it on, the guy at the desk wouldn't accept my card, he acted like i was bothering him when I tried to check in. .. I am going to go sleep in my car. Worst hotel I've stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down dump!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Looks like they tried to remodel but they did not use professionals.
No carpets or rug on the floor so they were very sandy and so were sheet as if they had not been changed. Paint peeling in the bath tub. There where no washcloths only hand towels. Looked like they let a 4 year old paint the room. The final straw was when we lay down to sleep and the ceiling was literally dripping in cobwebs!
1 out of 5
by Tania

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible, the carpet was nasty, it smell to much a paint
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOLD and DIRTY CARPET STAINS

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Would NOT recommend staying here. We discovered dirty outlet plates, dirty stained carpeting, mold in ceiling of bathroom, holes in wall, lots of prior plaster repairs. Notified management and their idea of fixing the problem was to spackle over the mold! Disgusting. I have pictures before and after of the mold and repair but unfortunately don't see a place to post them here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
this is a different American best value inn with the ones we had visited. some strange smell (though not strong) in room. dirty carpet, clear broken in one pole leading to upstairs.