Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville

Perfect place to stay in Fredericksburg!

Posted Mar 12, 2018
First class operation from start to finish. Every detail was perfect. Thanks for a great stay. We especially loved having the country feel and scenery...1 mile from the center of town! We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great atmosphere and attention to detail.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Wonderful experience with the room and the beautiful landscape. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Run away !!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxation- after having 50 plus people for Thanksgiving feast in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful place with fantastic views and extra clean and manicured. Very quiet with an atmosphere of serenity. Will continue to stay here any time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great getaway cabins in Fredericksburg.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Quiet rustic cabins are a relaxing getaway, but only minutes from the shops and restraunts.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Awesome getaway!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 4 nights in the Geneva Cabin and had a great time! We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
had a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by Winston

Lots of hype!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hyped up as a stay that will take you back to early 19th century. It's, in fact, is a sixties home with bad taste in de ore and fill d with items bought from garage sales. Nothing special. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Great getaway.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really fun place to stay. Nicely appointed. Personal decorating touches were really nice- added to the atmosphere. Shower head was not the best. Wonderful private setting. Would go again. We stayed in two bedroom with my college aged daughter in second room. We enjoyed the hot tub and working a puzzle. Staying there made our trip to Fredericksburg more complete. Nice place to play games etc. after the shops closed and a long day in the car.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Another great stay in Fredericksburg

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This time we stayed in the historic Baron's Log Cabin, which has been nicely upgraded indoors to modern standards. As always, it was a nice, quiet stay at a unique property. Daniel is a great guy and an excellent, friendly host/owner.