Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel. 100% satisfied. Want to come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place is amazing and we'll definitely being coming back soon. Excellent location, beautiful scenery and a very unique experience overall. Daniel and Deborah (the owners) made us feel like we were staying with family and not just staying at a hotel. Probably the first time I can say the accommodations were the best part of the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and reasonably priced

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Can accommodate large groups but also perfect for a couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic small two bedroom cottage

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a little bit of heaven. Rolling hills, ducks and a creek plus a beautiful sunset
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing and fun trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, texas

Pastoral, serene, retreat get away

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Not comparable to a hotel. Absolutely lovely. Don't count on wifi, maybe but maybe not. Part of charm, leave it all behind. But easy access to shops, food, etc.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Houston

Swiss Cabins are very nice

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
A unique concept set on 26 acres with very nice, modern & quiet cabins that are isolated from town but less than 5 minutes drive from Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
A little taste of European charm! Close to everything yet very quiet and peaceful!!!
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Dallas, TX

We only wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property and grounds with cozy, clean cabins. We will return for sure! A+++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Rustic place that disappoints

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Rustic atmosphere, nice site, ability to sit out on the porch
Cons: Toilets/showers, clean the kitchen please. Do not provide plastic orange juice. Some milk would be nice.
Location: Fredericksburg and its quaint shops, several world class wineries, LBJ Ranch
I had called the owner, Daniel, to discuss the accommodation we wanted for two couples. He recommended the Victorian which purportedly had two king bedrooms with ensuites, a living room, and kitchen with dining table. That's what we booked for two nights. Turned out when I called a few days ahead, that there's only one true ensuite (sink, toilet, and bath tub with shower). The other bedroom had a detached toilet with a sink open to the kitchen. I protested to the lady who answered the phone (Jana) who, after discussions with Daniel, offered me some alternatives, all of which were several hundred dollars more for the two nights. We decided to stick with the original reservation and ended up having a pretty mediocre time. The kitchen was borderline dirty and very poorly equipped. The two ladies in our group spent several hours of their vacation washing everything we were likely to use. NOT WHAT YOU EXPECT FROM A SUPPOSEDLY HIGHLY RATED PLACE.