Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean View, De

Very friendly staff and great location for all we

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near major routes and convenient to Old Town which was our main objective.
When my network did not connect the second day the staff assisted and provided information on contacting tech support if it occurred again. Breakfast selection was excellent and very well set up,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Close to I95 and restaurants
Cons: Needs updating. The hotel is tired and dated.
Location: Close to I95 and everything you need for a one night stay.
Exactly what we expect from a pet friendly ($11.00US pet fee) facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and our rooms were clean and comfortable. We were two ladies traveling together and felt safe at this hotel. Places to eat in walking distance and loads of shopping nearby, tourist area right down the road, very convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Our entire staff are glad that you ladies had a wonderful stay and we hope you get the chance to stay longer on the next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Bed , breakfast , TV , pool and location
Cons: Staff weren't the friendliest/happiest
Location: Fredericksburg old town worth a wander round , tons of shops and restaurants
Hotel room looked a bit dodgy from the outside but was lovely inside. Huge bed , TV with a few good channels instead of the usual rubbish , small table with 2 chairs and a computer table with chair , shower was very hot and powerful , tiles needed a scrub but we were only there a few days so i wasn't that bothered. Breakfast was good , typical American , coffee , juice , cereal and various bagels , bread and cakes. The hot selection had scrambled egg , bacon or sausage , American biscuits ( scones ) and sausage gravy. The pool was cold but as it was in the 80's it was great and always empty , not a kid in sight. Tons of restaurants within a few miles. For only £65 per night for 2 of us it was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Great deal!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Cons: For the price, this is a very good deal!
Clean and well kept facility. Well cared for breakfast buffet, friendly concierges at the front desk who gave good directions to the area. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from binghamton nu

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Quiet , clean and comfortable. Stay there every year on my way home from the beach in Siuth Carolina. Breakfast is great. The pool area is lovely.
3 out of 5
by Gracie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nefertiti

Birthday stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, no interruptions at all.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

It's Up to You

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
There is nothing really wrong with this place. Seemed clean enough, staff deserving of credit, standard, nothing new, breakfast, comfy bed. Because of my own personal bias, I do not care for updated former motels. It is probably ridiculous but I do not feel very safe when the door to my room comes right from the parking lot. The building is behind a fast food restaurant off a major town thoroughfare. Some loud traffic and emergency vehicles could be heard from time to time but the air conditioner kept the noise to a minimum. (I.e., it was loud enough to drown out most other noises but did not keep me awake. A light sleeper might feel otherwise.). If you are only staying one night you probably wouldn't care. I hate to give a bad review because the establishment did nothing wrong. Make up your own mind if you try it.
5 out of 5
by Nefertiti E Moore from Fredericksburg

Always an awesome stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service, always clean