Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice hotel close to Fredricksburg and wineries.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything we planned on doing. It was a good price.
Cons: The air conditioning was loud.
Location: Close to Fredricksburg and wineries.
The hotel is close to everything we planned on doing. This is our second time staying here. It was clean, staff was friendly and included breakfast was good. The air conditioning was noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Hot morning breakfast
Cons: How about Free HBO
Location: Close enough to the main drag, yet far enough away to not hear the noise.
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief overnight stay. We highly recommend. Very nice room. Nice hotel. Friendly informative staff. Good morning hot breakfast. We will definitely stay again for a longer visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Recomended, good breakfast, clean, staff too serius
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cm

Conditions of room

Posted May 10, 2016
Room was humid and musty and headache every morning. Bed linens were old and dirty looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: clean up rooms that used to be smoking rooms. It is in the carpet and the walls.
Nice hotel, but make sure if ask for a room that has never been a smoking room in the past. The first room we got was unbearable. I asked for a better room that had never been a smoking room and they quickly accamodated my request.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reward Program Inconsistency

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Desk clerk was unhelpful and dismissive when he was asked about adding our night's stay to our Reward Program. He refused to add it, saying he couldn't because we booked through Hotel.com, even though other nights were added with no problem.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room. The front desk people were super nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Fredericksburg tx

Just Okay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just okay, expensive for condition and quality of room. Room #204, ripped bed linens, mold spots and dirty spots on shower curtain, and did not bother to freshen up after we hung the "clean room sign" on door after being gone all day came back to No One touched the room. These are things that should have been noticed by cleaning staff and easily remedied.