Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas duh

Posted Nov 20, 2018
Like? I liked leaving this place. Dislike? If you chronicled every second that I spent inside this place, everything I touched, saw, smelled was like something from an Iraqi travel brochure. Nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2018
Dirty, dead spider on the carpet, old sheets, cigarette burnt blankets, impossible shower, and expensive for what you get. Unbelievable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, tx

Posted Oct 9, 2018
Bed was hard and blanket is so old it has holes in it, almost thread-bare. TV only had one available channel. Toilet was very dirty under the rim. Price was double what it normally is, due to Oktoberfest weekend. Very expensive stay for a sub-standard room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 3, 2018
It was clean. We called it "The Time Warp Motel". Very early eighties decor and appliances. Mattresses had to be 10-20yrs old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely low quality thrashy over priced motel

Posted Sep 4, 2018 on Hotels
This Motel at the price of $158 is a complete mugging. The facilities are extremly poor for a hotels.com listing. On check in the smoke alarm was beeping every few minutes. It was a pain waiting for their maintenance guy who put in a poor quality battery (while we were in the room). Needless to say it continued to beep. Resulting in another long wait and intrusion on our family as the maintanence man had to go to the store and buy another battery. The porcelain toilet was not properly bolted to the floor and rocked. The road noise at night was defeaning. Pillows, blanket and bed cover looked like very very cheap and old Overall this is at best a $30 per night hotel that price gouged us at 158
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jul 22, 2018
Our room smelled of mildew and mold...I don’t see any upgrades to this room since perhaps it was built? That includes the curtains, bedding, mattress, etc...it was beyond disgusting. We chatted with our neighbors (4 of them) and their experience was the same, if not worse, than ours. Why did we stay here others may ask? For one reason. I flew from Idaho to Austin to meet my husband who works in Midland. It’s our wedding anniversary, and we wanted to drive the beautiful hill country loop. Unbeknownst to us there were several big events in Fredericksburg this weekend...we looked everywhere for a hotel. There were no other rooms whatsoever regardless of cost! Long story short...this hotel was the ONLY vacancy in the area. For 136 plus bucks you would expect at least three or four star accommodations...it was not even something in any form of positive ratings! Negative for certain. The only sense of relief we found was in talking to the other guests and knowing there was a consensus about this awful place. We also stayed as few hours as humanly possible coming in very late and leaving very early the next morning. You’ll get that here folks! Plan ahead and avoid this hotel at all costs. It is beyond anything you can imagine in terms of cleanliness, service, safety, health and comfort! NEVER AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floresville

Posted Jul 8, 2018
Room stunk! Comforter on bed nasty and filled with stains. King size bed lumpy! Towels were dingy and extremely worn and thin. Yuk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Basic hotel. Floors in bathroom were a little dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Wifi would not work, bathroom was not clean, beds sort of clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 3, 2018 on Hotels
The management here was rude and unhelpful. They refused to compensate or cancel the reservation. Please read all of the other reviews.