Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, tx

Posted Oct 9, 2018
Bed was hard and blanket is so old it has holes in it, almost thread-bare. TV only had one available channel. Toilet was very dirty under the rim. Price was double what it normally is, due to Oktoberfest weekend. Very expensive stay for a sub-standard room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 3, 2018
It was clean. We called it "The Time Warp Motel". Very early eighties decor and appliances. Mattresses had to be 10-20yrs old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jul 22, 2018
Our room smelled of mildew and mold...I don’t see any upgrades to this room since perhaps it was built? That includes the curtains, bedding, mattress, etc...it was beyond disgusting. We chatted with our neighbors (4 of them) and their experience was the same, if not worse, than ours. Why did we stay here others may ask? For one reason. I flew from Idaho to Austin to meet my husband who works in Midland. It’s our wedding anniversary, and we wanted to drive the beautiful hill country loop. Unbeknownst to us there were several big events in Fredericksburg this weekend...we looked everywhere for a hotel. There were no other rooms whatsoever regardless of cost! Long story short...this hotel was the ONLY vacancy in the area. For 136 plus bucks you would expect at least three or four star accommodations...it was not even something in any form of positive ratings! Negative for certain. The only sense of relief we found was in talking to the other guests and knowing there was a consensus about this awful place. We also stayed as few hours as humanly possible coming in very late and leaving very early the next morning. You’ll get that here folks! Plan ahead and avoid this hotel at all costs. It is beyond anything you can imagine in terms of cleanliness, service, safety, health and comfort! NEVER AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floresville

Posted Jul 8, 2018
Room stunk! Comforter on bed nasty and filled with stains. King size bed lumpy! Towels were dingy and extremely worn and thin. Yuk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Basic hotel. Floors in bathroom were a little dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Wifi would not work, bathroom was not clean, beds sort of clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 3, 2018 on Hotels
The management here was rude and unhelpful. They refused to compensate or cancel the reservation. Please read all of the other reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018 on Hotels
It’s good if you just need somewhere to crash for the night. Beds are extremely uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018 on Hotels
The bath tub needed some much needed repair,but overall the room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not very clean

Posted Apr 30, 2018
For a place in Fredericksburg, I was very disappointed. The town is great but this particular hotel is very less than par. It was smelly and the staff was not easy to work with - very disappointed. I would not recommend it at all...