Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice inn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
For the price this hotel was wonderful. I was only in town for one night and it did it’s job. It was a nice room to sleep in, but I wouldn’t spend a lot of time inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Everything!
The room was not clean, especially the tub and there were splatters on the wall of something. The sheets were so old they are no longer their original color and have been glued together when torn. The worst part was the room smelt like it was smoked in since the day it opened. Very hard to breath and everything had to be washed when we got home to get the smell out. That was supposed to be a non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Left and found another motel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was ok
I had to leave because I could no get comfortable in room because you could not adjust temperature in room and it was just to hot. Manager tried to give a different room but it was in terrible shape and had a smaller bed than what I paid for. Manager would not refund money.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
It did the job, nothing to write home about.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Over priced at their budget price.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
T.v. didn't work. One outlet in room with four things plugged into it. You almost had to step into the shower to shut the bathroom door. Mattresses were so worn out we woke up with back pain. Shower only with dirty tile. Could hear neighbors. If it hadn't been a last minute trip we would have booked somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A total dump

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location and parking.
Cons: Everything. Tear it down and build a new one in that location.
Location: Great shopping in Fredericksburg.
The reservation was incorrect. I had requested a downstairs handicapped room and he had given me an upstairs room. Finally, he had one room left downstairs which was for a single not a double occupancy. There was a small double bed which the two of us found difficult to sleep in. There should have been 2 twins or a queen or king sized bed. The spread and blanket were stained, the airconditioning did not work and the ceiling fan did not cool down the room. He had to replace the broken phone which was the only thing he would do for us. The wifi was intermittent more off than on. There were bugs both alive and dead especially seen in the bathroom. The towels which should have been white sere grey or yellow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, But Unnerving. Won't Stay Again

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the stay was a bit unnerving. There was a connecting door to the next room that looked like it locked on their side. I could hardly sleep (not just because the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but that might just be me--my husband was fine) because I was nervous about it! Thankfully, nothing happened, but I won't be staying there again. I was also not given a receipt and there was no one at the desk when I went to check out. I ended up just leaving the key in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathroom was dirty, the bed was comfortable. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the price. They need in room coffee or at least coffee in the lobby.