Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Rooms were horrible and out of date the location is ok but the cleanness is outrageously dirty never will I come back to this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Don't stay here.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze the property.
They are not even trying. The place is sub-minimal. Don't stay here. It's a hoax.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Fredericksburg, Tx

The okayest hotel in Fredericksburg

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
First off, if you're looking for a modern, pristine hotel room, then don't book a hotel with the word "Budget" in the name. Stayed in room 22. Queen size bed. The bed is firm but not uncomfortable (unless you're used to sleeping on your $2,000 posturepedic mattress). Shower had more than enough hot water. Room ac/heater worked great. Had clean towels and bedding. Had no problems getting checked in. Everything you need to stay one night in Fredericksburg and not have to spend $200 on a room close to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks for great comment.We look forward for best service.
2 out of 5
by Marshall

Never again

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Could have slep on a park bench and got more sleep. Bed like a brick, a/c sounded like a Mack truck no hot water. TV on sound.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from MFalls, Texas

Nice Budget Motel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Newer pillows.
Location: Town is small, so everything is nearby
I'm recommend this hotel to someone who didn't want to spend a fortune for a hotel on Thanksgiving weekend. It was clean but old-fashioned furniture, bedspread, curtains. OK, but a budget motel, for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by victor, Hotel Management
Thanks for good comment.We try best togive better service to guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownwood, Tx

Awful Hotel!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was the nasties place i have ever been in. We paid for our room when ee got to town around 5 pm and went to supper when we came back at about 7:30 to take our luggage in to the room we were disgusted, our bed sheets were stained, there was hair and yellow stains on our pillows. There were bugs in our tub and a ring of yellow debris in our toilet. We refused to even sit in that room. We asked to be moved to a clean room, owner refused. We asked for a refund she refused. We left the hotel at around 8pm without a refund....very very dissatisfied!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

It was close to town.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to town.
Cons: The room could be cleaner. The bed and chairs could be more soft.
Location: Fredericksburg and the wineries were close.
The room was small and uncomfortable with no comfortable chairs.to sit in. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet continued to run after flushed. The bed was hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Close to the historical area.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet and pleasant surroundings. Mike was pleasant while checking in.
Cons: The bathroom needs upgrading. The reclining chair doesn't. One part of the painted panelling had water damage and was warped. TV sound was poor.
Location: This hotel is just past the historical area. We we able to quickly travel to points of interest.
This is an older hotel. I think it was built in the late 50s, early 60s. The bathroom needs updating. There seems to have been a coating applied to the bathtub which is pealing away. There was one small bar of soap for two people. The bed was hard and the pillows seemed to be foam rubber. The recliner wouldn't. The television volume was hard to hear. The heater worked fine.The room was clean. There was no phone in the room. The wall clock didn't function other than reading 5:00. The refrigerator worked well. We couldn't find anyone to check out.The posted sign instructed guests to put the key in the night window slot so I slid the room key under the window and heard it fall onto the floor. I guess the reason the price was low for the area) was due to the need for updating the furniture and facilities.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Probably need more new towels, WiFi was very poor but location was perfect everything was less then 5 minuets...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by victor, Hotel Management
Thanks for best review.We looking good service next time.