Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It was prefect! No complaints everything was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Too noisy!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Stayed here one night. Left at 3 am couldn’t sleep! Too noisy! Traffic noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley NY

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Staff friendly and accommodating. Room spotless and comfortable. I was offered an upgrade to a king bed now available instead of two doubles ( because that was what was available when I booked the room)! Breakfast was fine but that rubbery glazed meat thing was not appealing. Sausages &/or bacon would have been better. Pool/spa old but clean and temps just right for morning laps and a dip in the hot tub! You need to clean the windows/roof in there. All in all a pleasant stay and I’d stay there again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Food wasn’t the best but it was free. I’d return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linclon, On., Canada

Very nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The staff bend over backwords to help.
Cons: The bed is uncomfy I have a bad back and the mattress could be firmer.
Location: Other than the beach, pool, and other folks you have to drive to everything. We knew that and were prepared for it. Don't mind at all.
Wonderful. Even though we arrived before the said time to get into our room, it was ready and we were able to go right it. When the room wouldn't work properly, they gave us a new one no questions asked. The cleaning staff are very pleasant and cheerful. We would definitely come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by HrK, Hotel Management
Your comments are well taken. Our next project includes replacement of mattreses and box springs.Thank you for your patronage. We are honored and privileged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Traveling with dog

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel had spacious rooms that were clean and fresh. It is the motel style hotel which is what I need because I have a handicapped husband and a dog. I did not use the 2 pools, but they looked very inviting and I will next time. The breakfast buffet was similar to other hotels but my husband said the pancakes were the best he's ever had! ( I had instant oatmeal.) Our service person was super making sure the buffet was full and the room was attended to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by HRK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your exciting comments. we feel proud of offering a clean, spacious room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Quick visit weekend with pet.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pet friendly hotel minutes away from downtown Fredericksburg. Many restaurants and shopping close by. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by HRK, Hotel Management
We are grateful for your patronage of Clarion Inn . It was our pleasure and honor to have the privilege to serve you. We sincerely hope that you would make this Hotel your accomodation during you visit to this historical Fredericksburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels