Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2019
Location was convenient. Clean rooms and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2019
Clean and easy to get to. Lots of options for food near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2019
The staff was friendly and very helpful . Our room was spotless , I love the location . It was near to the historic sections of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quaker Hill Ct.

Posted Jun 9, 2019
Very close to I-95. Staff was excellent, Cali made sure that we were on the first floor and answered all my questions. She is an asset to the property. The breakfast was most enjoyable, I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. My only disappointment was the room carpet, my feet actually got dirty after my shower. It would have been an exceptional visit if not for the dirty sticky carpet. Get a rug Dr. and shampoo once in a while, it would be a simple task to ensure a true 5 star rating. Otherwise I have no problem staying here again, I'll just bring slippers...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize Kaleigh for a job well done. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 7, 2019
Didn’t like lights broken and outside door latch very difficult to get door open. Toilet got backed up, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear expedia user, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I will have our Maintenance Team look at our outside light and door latch so we can fix these issues. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2019
the room was very clean and had everything that was needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and that it had everything you needed. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2019
Very good for the price, nice breakfast and kind staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast and our kind Staff. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnosn General Manager Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
all was very good would stay again when in area like an old bed and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the bed and breakfast feel of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Fredericksburg