Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Right in the middle of things

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel staff were outstanding, upgrading my mother to a handicapped room and helping her with several items. The hotel is right in the middle of the historic downtown, so it was easy to walk to restaurants and stores and historic sites. The breakfast food at the restaurant was nothing to write home about, and a bit expensive, but the coffee and croissants at the Italian eatery were excellent. The bathroom counter area was somewhat small, with only one sink. Note there is a $12/day charge for parking, but there is pretty good parking around the hotel, both on a 2-hour basis and all day.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great hotel in the middle of Fredericksburg

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing about this hotel that was less than fantastic was one bartender who gave one of my guests an attitude when he pointed out that she had given him incorrect change for a drink he bought. She later realized her mistake, was apologetic, and gave him the correct change.
4 out of 5
by SHEREE

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Requested wake up call didn't receive it. Bathroom not as clean as I would have liked it i.e dirty tissue holder
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by David

Family Wedding Weekend

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable, enjoyable weekend. The hotel was wonderful. Valet parking was over the top. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for you. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Wonderful overnight experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel, from the comfort of the room to the pleasant and helpful staff, was A+. Really comfortable bed. Extremely clean room. Great location. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by William

Walkable Fredericksburg

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to explore downtown.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Amazing Service

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to the train station so it is very convenient for travel in NOVA. Hotel staff is amazing. I stayed and came back about 2 weeks later. She not only remembered what I ordered but that I had an allergy. I was very impressed. Later on that night went to get some dinner and that waitress did the same thing...Not sure what they are doing to train their staff there but they could teach lessons....
5 out of 5
by Mary

Clean, convenient and quiet!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
A great night away from home for my birthday!