Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly, room was very clean, unlike many motels located immediately off highway, this one is a little bit far away from the road, means it's very quiet. Like this place and would be back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

One of the worst experiences I've had.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I should have known when I checked in that I had picked the wrong hotel. Three people in line waiting to check in and the gentleman at the desk was having issues processing the customers card. He had to get the manager on duty, who was in the breakfast area right next to us (had full view of the check in area). The manager then checked that customer in. I had to wait 15 minutes before I was able to check in (this was around 9:15 p.m.). Got to the room, unloaded our bags and then found that the toilet tank wouldn't refill (had to use an ice bucket). The sink in the bathroom had a single hot/cold handle that just spinned (could not adjust to hot or cold setting). Called the front desk and they apologized and put us in a very large suite (two king beds, couch, easy chair). The only issue here was the A/C was turned off and the room was around 90+ degrees. The room finally cooled down at around 2:00 am. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep and will not be coming back to this property whenever we stop in Kerrville. Horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. We do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

working mans bargain?

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Stain on sheets, AC controls warn off, better trained staff.
Location: Many other motels near by on same street, so I guess this is the place to be. Kerrville/Fredericksburg are a shoppers Mecca!
Cost about $60. Staff seemed overwhelmed by check in process. Settings on AC worn off. Smallest bath soap I've ever seen. Tight parking. But $40 cheaper than anything else in town. Working guy needing a quick nights sleep, OK, with women or kids, maybe not, with them they need fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We feel sorry for the inconvenience you encountered when staying,rest assured that we will address this the soonest possible time.In the future please do approach our staff so they can assist you in all your needs.Thnak you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and we hope to serve you again the next time you travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and it's location.
Cons: Rooms could use some detailed cleaning and dusting.
Location: Good location, close to wineries, Fredericksburg, bat watching, state caverns, gardens. Lots within 30 min. And only an hour from San Antonio.
We stayed 7 days! Beds were very comfortable, staff was friendly. The room was not as clean as I would have liked but acceptable. Breakfast was a small continental breakfast with milk and cereal, waffles, pastries, eggs, oatmeal, fruits, coffee, OJ, apple juice, and toast. Hotel is a good location, many activities to do within thirty minutes. The air worked very well, even had to turn it off several times with it on low setting. Cleaning staff was very quick to get anything we asked for. Parking area is a little tight. The pool was clean and clean we enjoyed watching all the birds around the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to book at our hotel during your extended stay in the area. We are glad to hear that we were able to attend to all your concerns and that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another exceptional hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff when we checked in. Only stayed one night, but room very clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

No thank you!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I should get a credit for what I paid in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We will work hard to ensure that your next stay with us will be an overall exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel. Price was right!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was nice! Overall stay was good! Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities.On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for coming and your loyalty.We are looking forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville Tx

Hotel in the Hills

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The clerk was very kind but the tub was stopped up, missing smoke detector, trash on the floor, dirty walls and ceiling, dog hair all over the beds, hair on hair dryer, no ashtray in smoking room, cob webs everywhere, no ice, old key was still in the chair, curtains were old and crumbling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to share with us your rating.Know that your voice is extremely important ,this would help us for further improvements in the future. We hope you return and give us a chance to provide you a far better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Rude, insulting staff. Paid for K room in advance, but given Q when all K rooms taken.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the customer service finding our staff rude. Your review will be called to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you for staying here at our hotel, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a night

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: air freshener
Location: I went there birding
very clean and convenient the only bad thing was the strong smell - I guest too much cleaning of the carpet . I don't know of course for the other rooms . I could have given it a 5 stars otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the discomfort you experienced following your visit here in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk and let them know of your concern so they can send someone from the team to attend to you immediately. Your review will be shared with our housekeeping for reference. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.