Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

No thank you!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I should get a credit for what I paid in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel. Price was right!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was nice! Overall stay was good! Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville Tx

Hotel in the Hills

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The clerk was very kind but the tub was stopped up, missing smoke detector, trash on the floor, dirty walls and ceiling, dog hair all over the beds, hair on hair dryer, no ashtray in smoking room, cob webs everywhere, no ice, old key was still in the chair, curtains were old and crumbling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you've taken to share with us your rating.Know that your voice is extremely important ,this would help us for further improvements in the future. We hope you return and give us a chance to provide you a far better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Rude, insulting staff. Paid for K room in advance, but given Q when all K rooms taken.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the customer service finding our staff rude. Your review will be called to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. Thank you for letting us know. Thank you for staying here at our hotel, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a night

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: air freshener
Location: I went there birding
very clean and convenient the only bad thing was the strong smell - I guest too much cleaning of the carpet . I don't know of course for the other rooms . I could have given it a 5 stars otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the discomfort you experienced following your visit here in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk and let them know of your concern so they can send someone from the team to attend to you immediately. Your review will be shared with our housekeeping for reference. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good value

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: San Antonio is about an hour away, and this motel is a good way to avoid big-city prices.
This is an older property but you can see that the management and staff go to a lot of trouble to keep it clean and well-maintained. The room had a lot of extras, like coffee, and in addition there's a decent free breakfast where you can actually sit down. I forgot my shaver and they had one to give me. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5* rating you posted for our hotel and for acknowledging our effort to provide above par services in our hotel at good value. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: na
Cons: parking space
Location: na
the only problem was not enough parking lot space i dont have nothing to add more than parking space
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business. I regret however that you find our parking area quite full during your stay. I hope that the quality of accommodation will bring you back in our hotel in the future and allow us to serve you better. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Real Review

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The old saying "You get what you pay for." Applies to this hotel. Old style but clean. If you like a very hard bed then this is your place. Staff very nice. It's perfect for a fast and cheap stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to hear from you about the success of our staff efforts to make you feel welcomed in our hotel. Thank you for staying here with us and for sharing your experience. I regret however that you were not very plewased with the condition of clean. I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to ahve the chance to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing exciting
4 out of 5
by john

Nice place to stay for the money

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Boulder hotel but very clean and the customer service was excellent. Will stay again if have the chance