Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great location. Rooms clean but could use some updating. Owners and lobby clerks all were fantastic. They truly care about making sure you have a comfortable stay while at their hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Fredericksburg

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel room was clean and quite. The breakfast was not so great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Matt-GM, Hotel Management
So sorry you didn't enjoy the breakfast. Normally it is a big hit. We get locally sourced fresh German pastries from the Old German Bakery but it might not fit the bill if you are looking for a more hardy breakfast.
4 out of 5
by John

Great weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was a 3-day, 2-night weekend stay in Fredericksburg. Econolodge filled the bill perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Dora, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad our motel fit the bill for you and would love to see you the next time you visit our beautiful little town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay for a very affordable price! We would stay here again and again!! They get pastries from an amazing German bakery on Main Street. It's a little older but for a little place to rest our head while away from the kids and work it was perfect!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Dora, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to post this amazing review. Your return business is the greatest compliment we could receive. I hope you and your family have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and feedback. See you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its ok better than i expected

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wasn't there long but the front desk was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Matt-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. We would love to take care of you next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
by Jamie Medrano

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay the desk clerk was very friendly while checking in and checking out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dora and I appreciate you taking the time to leave this great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to the next time you are in town so we can take care of you again. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Pet Friendly Room

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The walls are a little thin but other than that a very clean and pleasant stay. Make sure to stop in the front for pastries in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Matt-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review. Sounds like you had some loud neighbors, so sorry about that. It was wonderful to meet you and we look forward to next time. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Older hotel, but not too bad. Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast stayed fully stocked the entire time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Matt-GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and feedback. We are looking forward to next time you are in town so we can impress you even more.