Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its ok better than i expected

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wasn't there long but the front desk was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Matt-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. We would love to take care of you next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Pet Friendly Room

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The walls are a little thin but other than that a very clean and pleasant stay. Make sure to stop in the front for pastries in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Matt-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review. Sounds like you had some loud neighbors, so sorry about that. It was wonderful to meet you and we look forward to next time. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Older hotel, but not too bad. Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast stayed fully stocked the entire time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Matt-GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and feedback. We are looking forward to next time you are in town so we can impress you even more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Hood, TX 76544

The hotel front desk was awesome...however.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Front desk was incredible! It just goes downhill from there...unknown substances on toilet seat...old shampoos on bathroom floor...serious lack of cleanliness in room etc. Despite the issues listed, the front desk staff were extremely helpful and this issue is totally on the housekeeping staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. We had a serious discussion with our housekeeping staff over this review and will try to do better in the future. Matt-GM
5 out of 5
by Burton

Super clean room!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The managers and staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was super clean and comfortable. Convenient to downtown Fredericksburg. This Econo Lodge is a great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. Dora and I were pleased to read you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Low cost but good for a night

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: It is a low budget hotel, but just fine for a night or two
Cons: It's old, but fairly well maintained
Location: Fredericksburg is a charming town and the motel was about a mile from the downtown area
Room was clean and the staff helpful. Location was good and it was quiet. Breakfast is a continental style with pasties,bagels, toast, cereal and juice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. You are correct that we are an "affordable" motel here in Fredericksburg but Dora and I are trying very hard to make the experience more than what guests are expecting for the money. Thanks again for the feedback and Merry Christmas. Matt-GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and feedback. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Simple hotel, not much flare. Only needed one night so it was reasonable and appropriate cost. Similar to a lot of hotels in this area, it's a little dated. But it was pretty clean (bathroom could use a deep scrub but it wasn't gross), had microwave and mini-fridge. Owners were kind and live on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review and feedback. We take the comments very seriously and hope your next stay at our motel will be even better. Merry Christmas! Matt-GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was the owners that made this hotel very special. Very helpful. Very nice and they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We will definitely stay here again. It is an older property but maintained well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Dora and I really appreciate the compliment and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Merry Christmas! Matt-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Dog Friendly Comfortable Motel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Easy to pull up right to your front door.
Cons: Reminders posted around the lobby area to try to keep noise level down. Be mindful of other quest.
Location: Fredericksburg is a tourist destination with great shops, beer gardens, restuarants, museums, hiking, parks, and wineries.
Everything we needed for our short visit to Fredericksburg. Dog friendly, clean sheets & towels, and hot water. The first night was noisy but it was the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and there were late night arrivals and early morning departures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Matt-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review and feedback. Dora and I do our best to keep this place quiet since we live here as well. So sorry you had some late and loud.