Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas City, TX

Stay Over for one night!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Put the dog friendly people at the end and let the other customers know there are dogs near your room.
Location: Plenty. Fishing. Texas Lions Camp. Lots of restaurants.
Hotel staff very nice; easy check-in. Upstairs no problem. 2 story. They are, however, a pet friendly hotel, but the dog settled down when I retired for bed. If that hadn't happened, my music would have really LOUD for them as well...Breakfast is of no charge, but I didn't eat as I had already left at 6:00. They have a fridge in room. TV was flat screen. My shower was pleasant, but leaked during the night. Forgot to tell them. Off the highway, so some noise, but not bad.
2 out of 5
by Pascual from waco texas

Needs help

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was just ok.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kerville, TX

Not a very nice hotel to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Smell bad, tv was old, and the lightning in the room wasn't that great
2 out of 5
by Biddy from Katy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel will do in a pinch. Staff acted put-off by having to do their jobs. Coffee was little more than colored water. No coffee pot in the room. Breakfast was not great for people trying to "eat clean".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Mattress was horrible, didn't sleep at all. Hair was on the bathroom floor. Hair as in, it hadn't been swept since someone had stayed there. No hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Levelland

Very economical!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It is well kept for an older motel. The breakfast was good. We would have liked brighter lightbulbs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Javier from Houston

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed n bedding were shabby Small refrigerator in room did not work The staff seemed friendly enough Way over priced for the accommodation